Academic Affairs

University Calendar

Fall 2013


Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Graduate housing opens

Monday, September 02, 2013

Classes begin

Monday, September 09, 2013

GLSP classes begin

Friday, October 18, 2013

1st quarter classes end

Friday, November 01, 2013

Homecoming/Family Weekend

Friday, December 06, 2013

GLSP classes end

Monday, December 09, 2013

GLSP final examinations

Sunday, December 15, 2013

University housing closes, noon

Spring 2014


Wednesday, January 08, 2014

Winter Session

Thursday, January 23, 2014

Classes begin

Monday, January 27, 2014

GLSP classes begin

Friday, March 07, 2014

3rd quarter classes end

Monday, April 14, 2014

MA oral examinations begin

Friday, May 02, 2014

GLSP classes end

Monday, May 05, 2014

GLSP final examinations

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

MA oral examinations end

Friday, May 09, 2014

Reading Period

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Reunion & Commencement 2014

Sunday, May 25, 2014

182nd Commencement

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Undergraduate Summer Session I exams

Monday, June 30, 2014

GLSP regular term classes begin

Friday, August 01, 2014

GLSP regular term classes end

Monday, August 04, 2014

Immersion Session I (GLSP)

Monday, August 11, 2014

Immersion Session II (GLSP)

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Graduate housing opens