Admission Staff

The Office of Admission is open weekdays from 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Summer hours are weekdays from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Holiday schedules vary from year to year so please call the office for information about specific dates.

You can write to us at the following address:


Wesleyan University
Office of Admission
70 Wyllys Avenue
Middletown, CT 06459-0265

Phone: (860) 685-3000
Fax: (860) 685-3001


To contact the Office of Admission, or for general questions, please send e-mail to admission@wesleyan.edu,

Staff Assignments By Region

*See list of contact information at the bottom of the page.

United States
  

Alabama Cliff Thornton   Missouri Evan Carney
Alaska David Thomas   Montana David Thomas
Arizona Cody Uddenberg   Nebraska Evan Carney
Arkansas Cliff Thornton   Nevada David Thomas
California (North) Kora Shin   New Hampshire Nancy Hargrave
Meislahn
California (South) Sharonda Dailey   New Jersey (Northern) Dan Heinrich Manuyag / Cody Uddenberg
California (San Diego) Tonya Strong New Jersey (Sourthern) Ashleigh Corvi
Colorado David Thomas   New Mexico Cody Uddenberg
Connecticut Chris Lanser   New York (Long Island) Chris Lanser
Delaware Tonya Strong   New York (Upstate) Evan Carney
District of Columbia Tonya Strong   New York (NYC, Bronx, Queens, Staten Island) Cliff Thornton / Cody Uddenberg
Florida Evan Carney   New York (Westchester, Rockland City) Evan Carney
Georgia Cody Uddenberg   North Carolina Cody Uddenberg
Hawaii Nancy Hargrave
Meislahn
  North Dakota Evan Carney
Idaho David Thomas   Ohio Evan Carney
Illinois Dan Heinrich Manuyag   Oklahoma Dan Heinrich Manuyag
Indiana Evan Carney   Oregon

David Thomas

Iowa Evan Carney   Pennsylvania David Thomas
Kansas Evan Carney   Rhode Island Ashleigh Corvi
Kentucky Cliff Thornton   South Carolina Cody Uddenberg
Louisiana Cliff Thornton   South Dakota Evan Carney
Maine Ashleigh Corvi   Tennessee Cliff Thornton
Maryland Tonya Strong   Texas Dan Heinrich Manuyag
Massachusetts (Boston, Cambridge, MetroWest) Tara Lindros   Utah David Thomas
Massachusetts (Western) Tara Lindros   Vermont Ashleigh Corvi
Massachusetts (Central, North Shore) Ashleigh Corvi   Virginia Tonya Strong
Massachusetts (South Shore) Tonya Strong   Washington David Thomas
Massachusetts (Southeast, Cape Cod, Islands) Sharonda Dailey   West Virginia Tonya Strong
Michigan Evan Carney   Wisconsin Terri Overton
Minnesota Terri Overton   Wyoming David Thomas
Mississippi Cliff Thornton

International

Africa Terri Overton
Australia/New Zealand/Pacific Islands Terri Overton
Canada David Thomas
Caribbean/Jamaica Cliff Thornton
Latin America Dan Heinrich Manuyag
East Asia Kora Shin / Terri Overton
Eastern Europe/Middle East Sharonda Dailey
Western Europe/United Kingdom Tara Lindros
Indian Subcontinent Terri Overton

* Contact Information

Nancy Hargrave Meislahn, Dean of Admission and Financial Aid, nmeislahn@wesleyan.edu
Christian Lanser, Associate Dean of Admission, clanser@wesleyan.edu
Clifford T. Thornton, Associate Dean of Admission, cthornton@wesleyan.edu
Tara Lindros, Associate Dean of Admission, tlindros@wesleyan.edu
Therese Overton, Associate Dean of Admission, toverton@wesleyan.edu
Tonya L. Strong '96, Associate Dean of Admission, tstrong@wesleyan.edu
Dan Heinrich Manuyag '10, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission, dmanuyag@wesleyan.edu
David E. Thomas, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission, dethomas@wesleyan.edu
Sharonda Dailey, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission, sdailey@wesleyan.edu
Ashleigh Corvi '13, Assistant Dean of Admission, acorvi@wesleyan.edu
Cody Uddenberg, Assistant Dean of Admission, cuddenberg@wesleyan.edu
Evan Carney, Assistant Dean of Admission, ecarney@wesleyan.edu
Kora Shin '10, Assistant Dean of Admission, kshin@wesleyan.edu

Kathleen Norris, Assistant to the Dean of Admission, knorris@wesleyan.edu
Judith Goodale, Admission Office Manager, jgoodale@wesleyan.edu
Diane Crescimanno, Admission Office Coordinator, dcrescimanno@wesleyan.edu
Charlotte Lazor, Director of Admission Information Systems, clazor@wesleyan.edu
Andrea Kelly, Program and Events Coordinator, akelly@wesleyan.edu
Laura McQueeney, Front Office Manager, lmcqueeney@wesleyan.edu
Corey Petrie, Department Assistant, cpetrie@wesleyan.edu
Loreen Carta, Department Assistant, lcarta@wesleyan.edu
Jean Lawrence, Department Assistant, jlawrence01@wesleyan.edu
Karen O'Leary, Department Assistant, kmoleary@wesleyan.edu
Sheila von Schoeler, Department Assistant, svonschoeler@wesleyan.edu