NESCAC Announces the 2011 Spring All-Sportsmanship Team with 10 Cardinals Among Those Recognized

nescac logo     The NESCAC announced the Spring, 2011, All-Sportsmanship team, which covers 10 sports.  According to the NESCAC, "The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, and spectators. They display sportsmanship not only as a participant in their sport but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse." 
     The following individuals from Wesleyan were among those honored:  Baseball - Derek Dettore '11 ; Softball - Alexis Kral '12 ; Men's Lacrosse - Graham Gnall '11 ; Women's Lacrosse - Jess Chukwu '11 ; Men's Crew - Terrence Word '11 ; Women's Crew - Alexa Atamanchuk '12 ; Men's Tennis - Donald Kleckner '13 ; Women's Tennis - Sarah Miller '12 ; Men's Track & Field - Charlie Lang '11 ; Women's Track & Field - Lia Monti '13.  For the complete listing of all 2011 Spring NESCAC All-Sportsmanship winners, please click < here >.