2007-2008 Archived Webcasts


(NOTE - These files should load in a reasonable time frame and play in Quicktime on your computer.  The files are downloadable.  To do so, use whatever technique you normally use with your particular computer to download files from the Internet.  Each archived webcast should remain active on this site for at least one month following the contest) .

FALL, 2007 --

Saturday, Sept. 8, 2007 - Women's Soccer vs. Williams, 1-0 Williams victory:  (Due to a recording error, this game is unavailable.  Our apologies)

Saturday, Sept. 8, 2007 - Men's Soccer vs. Williams, 2-1 Williams win:  Last 15 mins. of 1st Half - All of 2nd Half  (Again, due to a recording error, most of the first half is missing.  Again, we apologize) 

ADDITIONAL ITEM - Tues., Sept. 18 - Archived webcast by R.I.C. of Wesleyan at R.I.C. women's volleyball, a 3-1 Cardinal triumph - Full Match

Saturday, Sept. 22, 2007 - Football vs. Middlebury, 24-10 win for the Panthers:  1st Quarter  -  2nd Quarter  -  Entire 2nd Half

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007 - Field Hockey vs. Middlebury, 2-1 Middlebury triumph:  1st Half - 2nd Half 

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007 - Men's Soccer vs. Coast Guard, 2-1 Cardinal conquest:  1st Half - 2nd Half

Friday, Sept. 28, 2007 - Women's Volleyball vs. Amherst (Wesleyan Invitational), Wesleyan comes through with a 3-2 victory:  1st Game - 2nd Game - 3rd Game - 4th Game - 5th Game

Thursday, Oct. 4, 2007 - Field Hockey vs. Wellesley, a 2-1 overtime win for the Cardinals:  1st Half - 2nd Half + OT 

Friday, Oct. 5, 2007 - Women's Volleyball vs. Trinity, Wesleyan sweeps with a 3-0 win:  1st Game - 2nd Game - 3rd Game

Saturday, Oct. 6, 2007 - Football vs. Colby, Cardinals prevail by a 23-14 count:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2007 - Women's Soccer vs. Tufts, the Jumbos claim a 1-0 decision:  1st Half - 2nd Half

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2007 - Men's Soccer vs. Tufts, Wesleyan pulls out a 2-0 triumph:  1st Half - 2nd Half

Saturday, Oct. 13, 2007 - Football vs. Bates, a solid 41-21 Wesleyan victory:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2007 - Women's Soccer vs. Eastern Conn., Eastern takes a 3-0 win:  1st Half - 2nd Half

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2007 - Field Hockey vs. Tufts, Jumbos capture a 2-0 win:  1st Half - 2nd Half  

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2007 - Women's Volleyball vs. Eastern Conn., Cardinals roll to a 3-0 triumph on senior night:  Seniors Honored - 1st Game - 2nd Game - 3rd Game

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007 - Men's Soccer vs. Bowdoin, Polar Bears get 2-0 NESCAC tournament win:  1st Half - 2nd Half

Saturday, Nov. 3, 2007 - Football vs. Williams, Ephs capture the Homecoming game, 33-13:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

WINTER, 2007-08

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007 - Men's Basketball vs. Williams, Ephs hang on for a 61-51 victory:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 - Wresting vs. Trinity, Solid 36-7 victory for the Cardinals:  Entire Match

Friday, Jan. 11, 2008 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Amherst, Lord Jeffs pull away for 6-0 triumph:  1st Period  -  2nd Period - 3rd Period

Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2008 - Women's Basketball vs. Amherst, Cardinals rally for lead but can't hang on in 76-71 Amherst win:  1st Half 2nd Half

Wednesday, Jan 16, 2008 - Wresting vs. Roger Williams, Visitors take a 31-9 decision:  Entire Match

Friday, Jan. 25, 2008 - Men's Basketball vs. Colby, Wes can't recover from 15-pt. halftime deficit in 77-70 loss:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Friday, Feb. 1, 2008 - Women's Basketball vs. Bates, Wes rallies from 30-17 first-half deficit for 66-55 win:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Saturday, Feb. 2, 2008 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Williams, Cards move out to 2-0 lead but settle for 2-2 tie:  1st Period  -  2nd Period - 3rd Period

Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2008 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Trinity, Cards move ahead by two goals in third period and hang on for 3-2 win:  1st Period  -  2nd Period - 3rd Period

Friday, Feb. 8, 2008 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Colby, Colby has natural hat trick in first period, goes on for 5-1 win:  1st Period - 2nd Period - 3rd Period

Saturday, Feb. 9, 2008 - Men's Basketball vs. Amherst, Cards cut deficit to one point with 7:00 left but Amherst pulls away for 78-67 win:  1st Half  - 2nd Half

Friday, Feb. 15, 2008 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Bowdoin, Polar Bears score in opening minute and cruise to 4-0 win:  1st Period  -  2nd Period - 3rd Period - Between-Periods Interview

Saturday, Feb. 16, 2008 - Women's Basketball vs. Williams, Wes uses 13-0 run at start of second half to lock up a 65-47 triumph:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Friday, Feb. 22, 2008 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Williams, Despite 45-10 Williams shot edge, game comes down to wire with Ephs winning, 3-1:  1st Period - 2nd Period - 3rd Period

Saturday, Feb. 23, 2008 - Women's Basketball vs. Williams (NESCAC tournament), In a repeat of game a week earlier, Cardinal fly past Ephs, 68-49:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

SPRING, 2008

Saturday, March 22, 2008 - Women's Lacrosse vs. Tufts, Jumbos capture the tight contest, 9-7:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Saturday, March 29, 2008 - Men's Lacrosse vs. Bowdoin, Cards erase 4-1 deficit with 12 straight goals en route to 13-5 victory:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Saturday, April 5, 2008 - Women's Lacrosse vs. Williams, Cards end 25-game losing skid to Ephs on Allie Lynch's '11 winner with 3:38 left, 9-8:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Sunday, April 6, 2008 - Baseball vs. Middlebury (double-header), teams split pair of low-scoring games, Midd the first, 3-1, Wes the second, 2-1:  1st Game  -  2nd Game

Wednesday, April 9, 2008 - Men's Lacrosse vs. Amherst, Wes prevails, 9-8, on goal by Russ Follansbee '09 with 1:10 to go and miraculous save by Mike Borrero '09 in closing seconds:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Tuesday, April 15, 2008 - Softball vs. Pine Manor, Cards rally for game-winning run in bottom of the 7th, 3-2:  Innings 1-4  -  Innings 5-7.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008 - Baseball vs. Springfield, Cards smack three home runs but Pride prevails, 6-5:  Entire Game.

Saturday, April 19, 2008 - Men's Lacrosse vs. Middlebury, Panthers capture battle for top seed in NESCAC tournament, 11-8:  1st Half  -  2nd Half

Saturday, April 19, 2008 - Softball vs. Amherst (2nd game of DH), Cards clinch NESCAC West title and 4-2 Little Three mark with 9-3 win:  Top of 1st thru bottom of 3rd  -  Top of 4th thru top of 6th  -  Bottom of 6th & Top of 7th

Sunday, April 20, 2008 - Baseball vs. M.I.T. (double-header), each teams picks up a win, Wes 8-5 in game one, MIT 11-6 in game two:  1st Game  -  2nd Game, Innings 1-4  -  2nd Game, Innings 5-7

Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - Softball vs. Western Connecticut, Colonials take 5-1 victory in battle or regionally ranked squads:  coming soon!

Saturday, April 26, 2008 - Women's Lacrosse vs. Bates, Cards qualify for NESCAC tournament behind 14-12 victory:  coming soon!

Sunday, April 27, 2008 - Men's Lacrosse vs. Trinity (NESCAC tournament), Wesleyan scores seven straight goals in second half en route to 11-5 win:  Coming soon!

Friday-Sunday, May 3-5, NESCAC Softball Championship at Wesleyan (click on game to go to archive of webcast)-
Game 1 - Trinity  7, Wesleyan  0 ; Game 2 - Tufts  7, Williams  0 ; Game 3 - Wesleyan  13, Williams  3 ; Game 4 - Tufts  11, Trinity  1 ; Game 5 - Wesleyan  8, Trinity  2 ; Game 6 - Wesleyan  3, Tufts  2 ; Game 7 (championship) - Tufts  10, Wesleyan  3