Webcasts/LiveStats/WesPregame

Welcome to the Wesleyan Athletics Webcast/LiveStats/WesPregame Page

 

Wesleyan has plans to expand its webcasting operation considerably during the 2014-15 academic year, starting mainly with the winter schedule.  Wesleyan webcast 22 events during the fall.  The tentative winter schedule of nearly 50 events has been determined and is posted below in its entirety, however, it remains subject to change.  In addition, should a Wesleyan team qualify for a post-season tournament (NESCAC or NCAA) and host a contest, every effort will be made to webcast the event. 

We hope you enjoy the contests brought to you courtesy of the athletics department with sponsorship from the Courtyard by Marriott - Cromwell/Hartford and the Inn at Middletown.  Wesleyan's Instructional Media Services assists in the operation by providing equipment.  The Wesleyan athletic department, principally through the sports information office, is responsible for the delivery and content of the webcast.

These webcasts include both video and audio components.  All games are available through the same link: http://www.wesleyan.edu/wescast.  If there is more than one broadcast taking place, separate links for each webcast will be posted on this page.  All the information required to watch the webcasts is contained on the aforementioned web site, courtesy of IMS.  Please note that Wesleyan athletic webcasts can now be viewed on an iPhone, iPad or Android-equipped mobile device as well.

In addition, we plan to feature LiveStats for all basketball games. The links are as follows: 
Men's Basketball - http://www.nescac.com/sports/mbkb/2014-15/schedule?team=Wesleyan
Women's Basketball - http://www.nescac.com/sports/wbkb/2014-15/schedule?team=Wesleyan

The above links are to a NESCAC schedule page for Wesleyan.  The direct link for all home game livestats are listed for each game.  Click on those to get to an individual contest.

Below, we also try to list opponent webcast/LiveStat productions on a weekly basis so Wesleyan events on the road that receive live coverage can be linked on this page.

PLEASE NOTE - Inclement weather or other circumstances may force the cancellation or rescheduling of a webcast.  We apologize for the inconvenience.

2014-15 PROPOSED WINTER SCHEDULE --

Sat., Nov. 15 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Brandeis, 1 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 15 - Men's Basketball vs. Sarah Lawrence (Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament), 3 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 15 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Williams, 7 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 16 - Men's Basketball vs. Worcester St. (Herb Kenny Tip-Off Tournament), 3 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 16 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Williams, 3 p.m.

Thurs., Nov. 20 - Men's Basketball vs. Emmanuel, 7 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 21 - Women's Basketball vs. Newbury (Courtyard Tournament), 6 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 21 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Hamilton, 7 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 22 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Bates, 2 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 22 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Amherst, 3 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 22 - Men's Basketball vs. Williams, 7 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 24 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Amherst, 5 p.m.

Tues., Nov. 25 - Men's Basketball vs. Elms, 7 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 29 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. UMass Boston, 7 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 30 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. UMass Dartmouth, 4 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 2 - Men's Basketball vs. U. of New England (Red & Black Classic), 5:30 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 3 - Men's Basketball in Red & Black Classic, 1 p.m. or 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 3 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Hamilton, 3 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 4 - Women's Basketball vs. Fitchburg St., 2 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 9 - Men's Basketball vs. Colby, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 9 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Williams, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 10 - Men's Basketball vs. Bowdoin, 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 10 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Hamilton, 3 p.m.

Tues., Jan. 13 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Sacred Heart, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 16 - Women's Basketball vs. Middlebury, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 16 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Bowdoin, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 17 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Bowdoin, 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 17 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Conn. College & Williams, 1 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 19 - Men's Basketball vs. Baruch, 2 p.m.

Tues., Jan. 20 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Salve Regina, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 23 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Tufts, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 24 - Women's Basketball vs. Conn. College, 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 24 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Conn. College, 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 24 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Conn. College, 7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 25 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Conn. College, 3 p.m.

Tues., Jan. 27 - Women's Basketball vs. Amherst, 7:30 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 28 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Nichols, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 30 - Women's Basketball vs. Bates, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 31 - Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving vs. Coast Guard, 1 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 31 - Women's Basketball vs. Tufts, 3 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 6 - Men's Basketball vs. Trinity, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 7 - Wrestling vs. Williams, Southern Maine and Oneonta, noon

Sat., Feb. 7 - Men's Basketball vs. Amherst, 3 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 13 - Women's Basketball vs. Hamilton, 7 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 13 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Colby, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 14 - Women's Basketball vs. Williams, 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 14 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Bowdoin, 3 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 15 - Wrestling vs. Johnson & Wales, Oswego and Hunter, noon

Fri., Feb. 20 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Trinity, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 21 - Women's Ice Hockey vs. Trinity, 3 p.m.

OPPONENT WEBCASTS/LIVESTATS:

Mon., Dec. 29 - Women's Basketball vs. Nazareth (in Daytona, Fla.) - Webcast & LiveStats

Tues., Dec. 30 - Women's Basketball vs. Hood (in Daytona, Fla.) - Webcast & LiveStats

Fri., Jan. 2 - Men's Ice Hockey vs. Wentworth (Salem St. Tournament), 4 pm. - Webcast

Fri.-Sat., Jan. 9-10 - Wrestling in Bud Whitehill National Duals at Lycoming, various times - LiveStats


   

Archived Webcasts

Check out webcasts from past seasons.