Center for Faculty Career Development

A(T)R CALENDAR, Fall 2007

Monday September 17

  • A Conversation with Wesleyan's new president, Michael Roth, held in Usdan Center, Room 108.

Thursday September 27

  • Gender and the Academic Career: Family Policy, Liza McAlister, Petra Bonfert Taylor, and Ed Taylor lead a conversation about family policy. 

Monday October 1

  • A Conversation with Head Residents, Res Lifean opportunity to learn about how our students view life on campus and how their educations may be affected by their experiences outside the classroom. 

Thursday October 11

  • Writing for Academic Publication with Anne Greene, Betsy Traube, Stephanie Weiner, and Sonia Sultan

Monday October 22

  • Academic Media Services with Melissa Datre and others

Thursday November 1

  • Gen Ed expectations: Division II, with Jim McGuire and Gil Skillman

Monday November 5

  • Wes Imagewith Justin Harmon, David Pesci, and Bill Holder

Thursday November 15

  • Second Life: A 3D Virtual World, http://secondlife.com/whatis/ with Bret Ingerman

Monday November 26

  • Learning and Diversity at Wesleyan with Danny Teraguchi 

Thursday December 6

  • Admissions and its relations to Wesleyan’s educational mission with Nancy Meislahn