The James T. Gutmann Field Studies Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2007 by Dr. Lisette Cooper '81, to honor her former professor and mentor, Professor James T. Gutmann.

The Gutmann Scholarship is awarded by the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences to an especially promising member of the rising junior, junior or senior classes either to defray the costs of a summer course in field geology or to support geologic field research expected to lead to a senior honors thesis as a James T. Gutmann Scholar.

Gutmann Scholars:

2023	Lilly Hochhauser, '25
2022	Samuel Marcus, '22
	Brittany Rosenberg, '22
2021	*not awarded
2020	*not awarded
2019	Haley Brumberger, '20
	Sabrina Koetter, '20
2018	*not awarded
2017	Paula Tartell, '18
2016	Hilary Brumberg, '17
	Siri McGuire, '17
2015	Will Sawyer, '16
2014	*not awarded
2013	Natchanan Doungkaew, '14
2012	Katherine Shervais, '13
2011	Audrey Haynes, '12
2010	Rebecca Snelling, '12
2009	Gus Seixas, '10
2008	James Rea, '09