ITSHeaderImage

User & Technical Services

Wesleyan ITS uniquely combines its User Services and Technical Services groups under one Director to help maintain effective communication between those who have most contact with the community and those who implement system solutions.  

User Services includes all Desktop Support including Student HelpDesk.  

Technical Services contains all system administrators including network administration, Windows systems, Unix systems, data center, and account management. 

User & Technical Services Staff

Karen Warren
Director of User and Technical Services
860-685-3584
kwarren@wesleyan.edu

Technical Services

James Taft
Assistant Director of Technology Support Services
860-685-3071
jtaft@wesleyan.edu

Unix Systems
Henk Meij,
Manager of Unix Systems Group
860-685-3783
hmeij@wesleyan.edu

Matt Elson
Unix Systems Administrato
r
860-685-2481
melson@wesleyan.edu

Morgan Hamill
Junior Unix Systems Administrator
860-685-2542
chamill@wesleyan.edu

Windows Systems
Vincent Spiars
Windows System Administrator
860-685-3072
vspiars@wesleyan.edu

Chris Caesar
Windows and Systems Administrator
860-685-3866
ccaesar@wesleyan.edu

Network Administration
Ken Taillon
Network Administrator

860-685-5657
ktaillon@wesleyan.edu

Sean Gomez
Network Administrator
860-685-3272
sgomez@wesleyan.edu

Account Management
Jerry Maguda
Account Management
860-685-2128
jmaguda@wesleyan.edu

User Services

Vinnie Agosta
Desktop Support Specialist, Natural Sciences and Math
860-685-3103
vagosta@wesleyan.edu

Shawn Hill
Desktop Support Specialist, Arts and Humanities 
860-685-2817
shill@wesleyan.edu

Jim Kamm
Desktop Support Specialist, Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Programs

860-685-3926
jkamm@wesleyan.edu

Ben Jackson, Administrative Offices
Desktop Support Specialist
860-685-2103
bjackson@wesleyan.edu

Joe Rich, Administrative Offices
Desktop Support Specialist
860-685-2271
jrich@wesleyan.edu