Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Fall 2015 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                            Sign up sheets will be available September 1, 2015 in the Music Studios Lobby!

  Instrument

Instructor   

Date

  Time

 Room

 Email/Phone

Bass

Roy Wiseman

      Friday 

       9/11/15

11:30-12:30

     MST

     105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Bassoon and Saxophone

Gary Bennett

    Tuesday 

       9/8/15

12:00-2:00

     MST

     105

gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
Bill Carbone

Wednesday

9/9/15

11:00-1:00

    USDAN

     B23

aklaff1@gmail.com
917-561-5298
carbonebill@gmail.com

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards

Wednesday

9/9/15

2:00-5:30

 MST

105

fiddlecraig@gmail.com

Flute

Peter Standaart

Thursday

 9/10/15  

1:00-2:00

MST

208

pstandaart@wesleyan.edu

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

     Friday 

      9/11/15

11:00-1:00

MST

312

cblanchard@wesleyan.edu
cduruoz@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

        Thursday

     9/10/15

     Friday 

     9/11/15

10:00-1:00

MST

106

tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons

   Thursday

     9/10/15

1:00-5:30

Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates

       Friday

     9/11/15

11:00-2:00

MST

103

ggates@wesleyan.edu

Mandolin/Banjo/Guitar/North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

   Wednesday 

     9/9/15

11:00-1:00

MST

311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Piano

William Braun

Carolyn Halsted

Lisa Moore

Friday 

    9/11/15      

12:00-2:00

     MST

     210

wbraun@wesleyan.edu
chalsted@wesleyan.edu
pianomoore@gmail.com

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday 

   9/11/15     

11:30-12:30

MST

208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 

9/10/15

11:00-2:00

     MST

     210

pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
860-798-7767

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
860-227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
msesma@wesleyan.edu
-----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
libbyvancleve@snet.net
203-453-8550

Percussion

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@crec.org
-----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
860-918-1096

Tuba

Scott Mendoker
scottmendoker@mac.com
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-497-8225