Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Fall 2014 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                            Sign up sheets will be available August 27, 2014 in the Music Studios Lobby!

Instrument

Instructor

Date

Time

Room

          Email/Phone

Bass

Roy Wiseman

Friday  9/5/14

11:30-12:30

MST 105
rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Bassoon

Gary Bennett

Tuesday  9/2/14

12:00-2:00

MST 105
gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
Bill Carbone

Monday 9/1/14

6:00-8:00 p.m.

Usdan B22
aklaff1@gmail.com
917-561-5298
carbonebill@gmail.com

Flute

Peter Standaart

Wednesday 9/3/14

12:00- 2:00

 MST 208

pstandaart@wesleyan.edu

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

Wednesday 9/3/14

11:00- 1:00

MST 312

cblanchard@wesleyan.edu
cduruoz@wesleyan.edu

Jazz/Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

Thursday 9/4/14

Friday   9/5/14

10:00-1:00

MST 106

tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons

Thursday 9/4/14

1:00-5:30

Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates

Thursday 9/4/14

Friday   9/5/14

11:00-2:00

MST 312

ggates@wesleyan.edu

Mandolin/Banjo/Guitar/North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

Wednesday   9/3/14

11:00-1:00

MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Piano

William Braun
Carolyn Halsted
Lisa Moore

Friday   9/5/14

12:00-2:00

MST 210

wbraun@wesleyan.edu
chalsted@wesleyan.edu
pianomoore@gmail.com

Saxaphone

Gary Bennett

Tuesday   9/2/14

12:00-2:00

MST 105
gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday  9/5/14

11:30-12:30

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Wayne Rivera
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday   9/4/14

11:00-2:00

MST 210

pgale@wesleyan.edu
wrivera@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

 

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
-----

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
860-
227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

Afro-Cuban Percussion, Conga Drum, Taino Log Drumming

Edwin Cedeno
ecedeno@wesleyan.edu
203-
296-0944

Fiddle

Craig Edwards
fiddlecraig@sbcglobal.net
860-
961-1487

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
 860-
232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
sesma_m@hotmail.com
860-
287-0429

Harpsichord

Brian Parks
bparks@wesleyan.edu
-----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
libbyvancleve@snet.net
 203-
773-1582

Percussion

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@crec.org
-----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
860-
659-8390

Trumpet, Jazz

Taylor Bynum
Not offered this semester
-----

Tuba

Scott Mendoker
smendoker@wesleyan.edu
-----

Violin Pedagogy

Jessica Meyer
jameyer@wesleyan.edu
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-
497-8225