Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Fall 2017 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                       Sign up sheets will be available August 30, 2017 in the Music Studios Lobby

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Time/Room

Email/Phone   

Banjo

Stan Scott

 Wednesday  9/6/17

11:00-1:00

         MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

 Friday  9/8/17

11:30-12:30

MST 105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Drums             

Pheeroan Aklaff

Thursday 9/7/17

10:00-1:00

        MST 003

aklaff1@gmail.com
917-561-5298

Flute

Peter Standaart

  Thursday 9/7/17

12:00-2:00

MST 208

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

Friday 9/8/17

11:00-1:00

MST 312

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

Thursday 9/7/17

Friday 9/8/17

10:00-1:00

MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons  

 Thursday 9/7/17

1:00-5:00

Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

Thursday 9/7/17

Friday  9/8/17

11:00-2:00

MST 103

Mandolin, Guitar, North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

Wednesday  9/6/17

11:00-1:00

MST 311

Piano

William Braun

Carolyn Halsted

Friday 9/8/17

12:00-1:30

MST 308

Saxophone/   Bassoon

Gary Bennett

Tuesday 9/5/17

12:30-2:00

MST 105

gbennett@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday 9/8/17

11:30-12:30 

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.ed

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Friday 9/8/17

3:15-5:30 

MST 308

pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
-----

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
fiddlecraig@gmail.com
-----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
msesma@wesleyan.edu
860-287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
203-453-8550

Percussion

 
Gene Bozzi
genebozz@gmail.com
860-794-9241

Recording Studio Production

 
John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
860-798-7767

Trombone

 
Rob Earhart
rearhart@wesleyan.edu
-----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
alazur@wesleyan.edu
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-497-8225