Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Fall 2016 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                       Sign up sheets will be available August 29, 2016 in the Music Studios Lobby!

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Time/Room

Email/Phone   

Banjo/Mandolin/Guitar/North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

 Wednesday  9/7/16

11:00-1:00 

MST 311  

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

 Friday  9/9/16

11:30-12:30

         MST 105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Bassoon and              Saxophone

Gary Bennett    

Tuesday  9/6/16

11:00-2:00

MST 105

gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810 

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff

  Monday    9/5/16

6:00-8:00

  Usdan Drum

Room B23

aklaff1@gmail.com
917-561-5298

Flute

Peter Standaart

Thursday 9/8/16

12:00-2:00

MST 208

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

Friday 9/9/16

11:00-1:00

MST 312

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi 

 Thursday 9/8/16

Friday 9/9/16

10:00-1:00

MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons       

Thursday 9/8/16

1:00-5:30

Green Room

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates

Thursday 9/8/16

Friday  9/9/16

11:00-2:00

MST 103

Piano

William Braun

Carolyn Halsted

TBA

TBA

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday 9/9/16

11:30-12:30

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 

9/8/16

11:00-2:00 

TBA

 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
-----

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
msesma@wesleyan.edu
-----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
203-453-8550

Percussion

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@crec.org
-----

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
860-798-7767

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
fiddlecraig@gmail.com
-----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
860-918-1096

Tuba

Scott Mendoker

scottmendoker@mac.com
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw

mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-497-822