Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Spring 2014 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                            Sign up sheets will be available January 20, 2014 in the Music Studios Lobby!

Instrument

Instructor

Date

Time

Room

          Email/Phone

Bass

Roy Wiseman

Friday  1/24/14

11:30-12:30

MST 105
rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
Bill Carbone

Friday 1/24/14

12:00-2:00

USDAN B22
aklaff1@gmail.com
917-561-5298
carbonebill@gmail.com

Flute

Peter Standaart

Thursday 1/23/14

12:00- 2:00

 MST 208

pstandaart@wesleyan.edu

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

Friday 1/24/14

11:00- 1:00

MST 312

cblanchard@wesleyan.edu
cduruoz@wesleyan.edu

Jazz/Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

Thursday 1/23/14

Friday   1/24/14

10:00-1:00

MST 106

tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons

Thursday 1/23/14

1:00-5:30

Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates

Thursday 1/23/14

Friday   1/24/14

7:15-8:30 pm

10-11:30 am

MST 103

ggates@wesleyan.edu

Mandolin/Banjo/Guitar/North Indian Vocal

Stan Scott

Friday   1/24/14

11:00-1:00

MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Percussion

Gene Bozzi

Thursday 1/23/14

Friday   1/24/14

7:15-8:30 p

10-11:30 a

MST 103

MST 105

gbozzi@crec.org

Piano

Qi Liu
Lisa Moore
Erika Schroth

Friday   1/24/14

11:00-1:00

MST 210
qliu@wesleyan.edu
pianomoore@gmail.com
eschroth@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday   1/24/14

11:30-12:30

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Wayne Rivera
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday   1/23/14

11:00-3:00

MST 210

pgale@wesleyan.edu
wrivera@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

 

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
-----

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
860-
227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

Afro-Cuban Percussion,

Conga Drum,

Taino Log Drumming

Edwin Cedeno

ecedeno@wesleyan.edu

203-
296-0944

Bassoon

Gary Bennett

gbennett@wesleyan.edu

203-
865-0810

Fiddle

Craig Edwards
fiddlecraig@sbcglobal.net
860-
961-1487

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
   860-
232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
sesma_m@hotmail.com
  860-
287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
libbyvancleve@snet.net
203-
773-1582

Saxophone

Gary Bennett
gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-
865-0810

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
  860-
659-8390

Trumpet, Jazz

Taylor Bynum
tbynum@wesleyan.edu
-----

Violin Pedagogy

Jessica Meyer
jameyer@wesleyan.edu
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-
497-8225