PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

Fall 2018 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

Sign up sheets will be available August 29, 2018 in the Music Studios Lobby

Instrument

Instructor 

   Date

 Location

Contact Info

Banjo

Stan Scott

        Friday

       9/7/18

11:00-1:00

MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

        Friday

       9/7/18 

11:30-12:30

MST 105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
860-828-3563

Traditional Fiddle Styles 

Craig Edwards

Wednesday

 9/5/18   

    1:00-5:00   

     MST 105  

fiddlecraig@gmail.com         

Guitar

Cem Duruoz

        Friday

       9/7/18

   11:00-1:00

     MST 312

cduruoz@wesleyan.edu        

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

 Thursday,Friday 

     9/6 - 9/7  

  10:00-12:30

     MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons  

      Thursday

       9/6/18

   1:00-5:00

  Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

  Thursday,Friday 

     9/6 - 9/7  

  10:00-12:30

    MST 103

ggates@wesleyan.edu          

Mandolin, North Indian Vocal, Guitar

Stan Scott

         Friday

        9/7/18

11:00-1:00

    MST 311

sscott@wesleyan.edu          

Percussion

Gene Bozzi

          TBA

       TBA

genebozz@gmail.com          
860-794-9241                      

Piano

William Braun
Carolyn Halsted

          TBA

       TBA

wbraun@wesleyan.edu        
chalsted@wesleyan.edu       

Saxophone / Bassoon

Gary Bennett

          TBA    

       TBA

gbennett@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

   Friday       

 9/7/18      

   11:30-1:00

     MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday   

9/6/18      

10:00-2:00

MST 308

pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
ribchinskyj@ccsu.edu
           -----

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
           -----

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
aklaff1@gmail.com
      917-561-5298

Flute

Peter Standaart
 pstandaart@wesleyan.edu 
      860-347-5755

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
    rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
   msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
libbyvancleve@snet.net
      203-453-8550

Recording Studio Production

 
John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
      860-798-7767

Trombone

 
Rob Earhart
rearhart@wesleyan.edu
             -----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
       addazio@cox.net
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
   alazur@wesleyan.edu
            -----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
 mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225