Music

PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of guitar, piano, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby. All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours. Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise indicated.
           

                                                   Spring 2016 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

                              The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

                                       Sign up sheets will be available January 20, 2016 in the Music Studios Lobby!

Instrument

Banjo/Mandolin/Guitar/North Indian Vocal

Instructor 

Stan Scott

Date

 Friday  1/22/16

 Time/Room

11:00-1:00 

MST 311  

Email/Phone

sscott@wesleyan.edu

   

Bass

Roy Wiseman

 Friday  1/22/16

11:30-12:30

  MST 105

rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
203-828-3563

Bassoon and              Saxophone

Gary Bennett

 Friday    1/22/16

12:30-2:00

MST 105

gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810

    

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky             

  Friday    1/22/16

3:00-4:15

MST 103

jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
Bill Carbone

  Monday    1/25/16

4:00-6:00

         MST 003

Flute

Peter Standaart

Thursday 1/21/16

1:00-2:00

MST 208

Guitar/Lute
Guitar

Carver Blanchard
Cem Duruoz

   Friday 1/22/16

11:00-1:00

MST 312

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi 

 Thursday 1/21/16

   Friday 1/22/16

10:00-1:00

MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons       

Thursday 1/21/16

1:00-5:30

Green Room

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates

Thursday 1/21/16

Friday  1/22/16

11:00-2:00

MST 103

Piano

William Braun

Carolyn Halsted

Lisa Moore

Friday 1/22/16

11:00-1:00

MST 210

Violin

Perry Elliot

Friday 1/22/16

11:30-12:30

MST 208

pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 

1/21/16

11:00-2:00 

MST 210

 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
johnbergeron@cox.net
860-798-7767

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
-----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
msesma@wesleyan.edu
-----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
203-453-8550

Percussion

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@crec.org
-----

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
fiddlecraig@gmail.com
-----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
addazio@cox.net
860-918-1096

Tuba

Scott Mendoker
scottmendoker@mac.com
-----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw

mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
203-497-822