orsl header

WEEKLY PRAYER/SPIRITUAL SERVICES ON THE WESLEYAN CAMPUS

(as of 10/21/14)

http://www.wesleyan.edu/orsl

 

Name

Day

Time

 

Location

Contact

Buddhist Meditation

 

 

Weekdays

 

Mon/Thurs night

9:00 AM

 

6:00 PM

Buddhist House

(356 Washington St)

 

Leo Grossman

lgrossman@wesleyan.edu

Buddhist Faith Fellowship

 

 

Sunday

10:00 AM

(Arrive 10 min. early)

Mansfield Freeman Center for East Asian Studies

Glenn Lewis amida@bffct.net

website: http://www.bffct.net/; http://www.bffct.net/id49.html

Wesleyan Mindfulness Group

 

Thursday

7:00 PM

Meditation Room (in Chapel basement)

Kemal Asik

kasik@wesleyan.edu

Shabbat Services and Dinner

 

Friday

 

5:15 PM

6:30 PM

 

Bayit

(157 Church St)

 

Rabbi David Teva

dleipziger@wesleyan.edu

Ecumenical Christian
Gathering

(followed by dinner)

 

Sunday

5:00 PM

Allbritton 311

Rev. Tracy Mehr-Muska

tmehrmuska@wesleyan.edu

 

 

Wesleyan Christian Fellowship

(WesCF)

 

Tuesday

5:00 PM

Usdan 110

Jinsol Hyun

jhyun@wesleyan.edu

 

 

Multicultural
Campus Ministries

(MCM)

 

Saturday

11:00 AM

Usdan 136

Stacey Uchendu

suchendu@wesleyan.edu

 

Quaker
Meeting

Sunday

10:00 AM

Wasch Center for Retired Faculty

(Lawn Ave)

 

Rev. Tracy Mehr-Muska

tmehrmuska@wesleyan.edu

Catholic Mass

 

Sunday

7:00 PM

Memorial Chapel

Rev. Tracy Mehr-Muska

tmehrmuska@wesleyan.edu

Muslim Jumma Prayers

 

Friday

1:00 PM

169 High Street

Husam Abdul Kafi

habdulkafi@wesleyan.edu

Unitarian Universalist Campus Ministry

 

Sunday

2:00 PM

ORSL Library

(169 High Street,

2nd floor)

Ben Zucker

bzucker@wesleyan.edu

Vespers

(interfaith/secular gathering with simple ritual, followed by vegetarian dinner)

 

Wednesday

5:30 PM

ORSL Library

(169 High Street,

2nd floor)

Greg Besek

greg@hospitalenergy.com

 

*Please confirm day/time with contact person, as the day may change as students’ schedules are solidified.