Timeline

Thursday, February 7, 2013 First-Year Focus Program: Program Housing and Community Based Living
Friday, February 8, 2013 Applications available for Off-Campus Housing, Program Housing/Community Based Living. and Copenhagens

Students can start registering GRS groups and browsing available residences/units
Friday, February 8, 2013
Beckham Hall
Program House Fair from 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
Friday, February 15, 2013 Applications due for Off-Campus Housing at 11:59 p.m.
Sunday, February 17, 2013
In all Program Houses and Halls  
House Hopping Day from 12 p.m.-5 p.m.
Week of February 19, 2013
Email sent to off-campus applicants informing them of their off-campus status.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

GRS Q&A Webchat #1 from 8 p.m.-9 p.m.
Monday, February 25, 2013

Applications due for Program Housing/Community Based Living and Copenhagens at Noon (12 p.m.)

Q&A webchat #1 for students currently studying abroad 10 a.m.-11 a.m.

Monday, March 4, 2013 Applicants for Program Housing/Community Based Living and Copenhagens are offered bids through e-portfolio
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 Information Session for students studying abroad for Fall 2013
March 8 - 24, 2013 SPRING BREAK
Monday, March 25, 2013

Program Housing/Community Based Living and Copenhagen applicants will need to either accept or reject bids by Noon (12 p.m.).

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Program House and Community Based Living open bid begin

Community Standards Workshops

Science Center 150

Noon (12 p.m.)-1 p.m.

***One member of your Room Selection group must attend a session in order to select a wood frame house***


Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

 

Tuesday, March 28, 2013 First Year Focus Program: Selection Nights
Monday, April 1, 2013 Open bid ends, students not receiving a bid need to register for Room Selection Nights
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 GRS Q&A Webchat #2 from 8 p.m.-10 p.m.
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 Browsing ends for General room Selection (GRS) - Must register for GRS by 4 p.m.
Thursday, April 4, 2013 Bookmarking begins.
Participating students will receive their group rank via email.
Group ranks and selection nights posted on the E-Portfolio.
Friday, April 5, 2013 First Pick Drawing at Noon
Wood Frame House Hopping Day 1 p.m.-3 p.m.
Mix, Mingle, & Merge, 6 p.m.-7 p.m. at Usdan 110
Sunday, April 7, 2013 GRS Q&A webchat #3 from 8 p.m.-9 p.m.
Monday, April 8, 2013 GRS Webchat #2 for students currently studying abroad from 10 a.m.-11 a.m.

Individual room selection begins for students who selected into apartment and wood frame house
Individual Room Selection Nights

Usdan 108

6 p.m.-9 p.m.

***E-mails will be sent the week before informing groups of their assigned night and appointment time***

Monday, April 8, 2013

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Thursday, April 11, 2013

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Wednesday, April 10, 2013 GRS Q&A Webchat #4 from 8 p.m.-9 p.m.
Sunday, April 14, 2013 GRS Webchat #5 from 8 p.m.-9 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 Preference Forms available online for students who are requesting a housing change or those who were not assigned housing.
Monday, April 22, 2013 Students sharing houses or apartments must have already selected their individual room assignments within the unit or they will be automatically assigned.

 

GRS Home