Student Affairs - Dean's Office

Student Judicial Board Process Advisors


(Please Note: Training sessions are offered periodically by the Dean of Students Office and the SJB.  If you are interested in additional information please contact the Dean of Students Office) 

When charges are filed against a student, there are several possible options for disposing of the case. For some students, the entire process of appearing before the Student Judicial Board (SJB) can be upsetting and somewhat confusing. Process advisors have been trained on Wesleyan's peer-based judicial system, and are available as advisors to students who have had charges filed against them. Process advisors will not function as "legal counsel" for the student, but will serve as informational resources as the student navigates the system.

In hearings involving alleged violations of the University’s sexual misconduct and sexual assault policy, both the complainant and the respondent may have an advisor of their choice assist them throughout the hearing process.

Process Advisors

Louise Brown
Dean for Class of 2017
Deans' Office, North College
685-2762 

Phil Carney
Head Coach of Crew (M)
Freeman Athletic Center
685-2923

John Crooke
Head Coach of Cross Country
Freeman Athletic Center
685-5320

Maureen Isleib
Associate Director of Residential Life
Office of Residential Life
685-3166

Joyce Jacobsen
Professor of Economics
Economics Department, PAC 331
685-2357

Frank Marsilli
Campus Center Coordinator
Usdan University Center
685-3559

Geoff Wheeler
Head Coach of Soccer (M)
Freeman Athletic Center
685-2898

Student Process Advisors

Vanessa Bernard, '16
vbernard@wesleyan.edu

Lily Donahue, '15
ldonahue@weleyan.edu

Kate Cullen, '16
saltemuscull@wesleyan.edu

Lily Herman, '16
lkherman@weleyan.edu

David Hong, '16
yhong01@wesleyan.edu

Christian Hosam, '15
chosam@weleyan.edu

Rebecca Hutman, '17
rhutman@wesleyan.edu

Jessica Katzen, '16
jkatzen@wesleyan.edu

Bruno Machiavelo, '16
bmachiavelo@weleyan.edu

Martin Malabanan, '16
mmalabanan@weleyan.edu

Chloe Murtagh, ‘15
cmurtagh@wesleyan.edu

Jacob Musinsky, '15
jmusinsky@weleyan.edu

Wayne Ng, '16
wwng@weleyan.edu

Ellen Paik, '16
epaik@weleyan.edu

Gordon Pignato, '15
gpignato@wesleyan.edu

Nishaila Porter, '15
nporter@weleyan.edu

Alex Rachlin, '15
arachlin@weleyan.edu

Ted Shabecoff, '16
eshabecoff@weleyan.edu

Grant Tanenbaum, '15
gltanenbaum@weleyan.edu

Alton Wang, '16
awang02@weleyan.edu

 

Residential Life Student Staff (HRs, RAs, and House Managers) are also available to advise you.