Student Affairs - Dean's Office

Support and Counseling Resources for Students

Public Safety (x2345) will assist in contacting "on call" staff members after business hours

Office of Equity and Inclusion
North College, 237 High Street
860-685-4771

 

   Antonio Farias, Vice President for Equity and Inclusion/Title IX Officer x3927 afarias

   Deborah Colucci, Equity Compliance Director/Deputy Title IX Coordinator

x2456 dcolucci

   Patricia Stephenson Gordon, Administrative Manager/Affirmative Action Specialist

x4771 pblount



Office of Counseling and Psychological Services
Davison Health Center, 327 High Street
860-685-2910
(Staff available 24/7 via "on call" when classes are in session)

 

    Dr. Jennifer D'Andrea, Director x3144 jdandrea

Student Affairs/Dean of Students
North College, 237 High Street
860-685-2775
(Staff available 24/7 via "on call")

 

    Richard Culliton, Dean of Students x2627 rculliton
    Scott Backer, Associate Dean of Students x3162 sbacker01
 

 

Student Affairs/Deans' Office
North College, 237 High Street
860-685-2600
(Staff available 24/7 via "on call")

 

    David Phillips, Dean for the Class of 2016 x2757 dphillips
    Louise Brown, Dean for Academic Advancement and Dean for the Class of 2017 x2762 lsbrown
    Marina Melendez, Dean for the Class of 2018 x2764 mmelendez
    Jennifer Wood, Dean for the Class of 2015 x2774 jpwood
    Laura Patey, Associate Dean of Student Academic Resources x5581 lpatey
 

 

Student Affairs/Office of Equity and Inclusion
North College, 237 High Street
860-685-2272

    Renee Johnson-Thornton, Dean of Equity and Inclusion

 

 

 

Office of Public Safety
208 High Street
860-685-2345
(Staff available 24/7)

 

   Tony Bostick, Interim Director x2782 tbostick
 

 

Office of Residential Life
North College, 237 High Street
860-685-3550
(Staff available 24/7 via "on call")

 

    Fran Koerting, Director  x3550 fkoerting
    Maureen Islieb, Associate Director x3550 misleib
    Stacey Phelps, Assistant Director x3550 sphelps
    Emily Pagano, Area Coordinator x3168 epagano
    Liliana Carrasquillo, Area Coordinator x3550 lcarrasquill
    Daniel LaBonte, Area Coordinator x3550 dlabonte
    Brian Nangle, Area Coordinator x3550 bnangle
    Head Residents
    Resident Advisors
    House Managers
    Community Advisors
 

 

Sexual Assault Crisis Service
(24-hour State Hotline)
1-888-999-5545
1-888-568-8332 (Spanish)
 

 

University Chaplains
169 High Street
860-685-2288
    Tracy Mehr-Muska, Protestant Chaplain x2227 tmehrmuska
    David Leipziger, Jewish Chaplain/Rabbi x2278 dleipziger
    Adeel Zeb, Muslim Chaplain x2275 azeb
    Fr. Hal Weidener, Catholic Chaplain x2285 hweidener
 

 

University Health Services
Davison Health Center, 327 High Street
860-685-2470
(Staff available 24/7 via "on call" when classes are in session)
    Joyce Walter, Director x2656 jwalter
    Tom McLarney M.D., Medical Director x2470 tmclarney

Other Administrative Resources

    Lisa Hendrix, WSA Administrator x4996 lhendrix
    Elisa Cardona, Director of Student Activities x2143 ecardona
    Gretchen Labonte, Assistant Director of Student Activities x2467 gstreiss
    Frank Marsilli, Campus Center Coordinator x3559 fmarsilli
    Alice Hadler, Associate Dean of International Student Affairs x2832 ahadler
    Sharon Belden Castonguay, Director of Wesleyan Career Center x3377 scastonguay
 

 

Other Student Resources
    8-to-8 Peer Listening and Referral Service x7789
    Ajua Campos x2410
    Asian/Pacific American Alliance x2410
    Queer Resource Center x2425
    Sexual Education Counseling Service x3420
    Students of Color Council x2427
    Ujamaa x2410