American Studies

Sustainability Advisory Group (SAGES) Members


Jen Kleindienst, Sustainability Coordinator (Chair, SAGES)
Stacy Baldwin, Construction Project Coordinator
Courtney Becher, Assistant Director, Corporate, Foundation and Government Grants 
Olga Bookas, Purchasing Manager (Chair, Procurement Subcommittee)
Erin Carey, Assistant Athletics Director for Operations
Sherri Condon, Accounting Specialist, Finance
Anika Dane, Administrative Assistant, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Anita Deeg-Carlin,
Administrative Assistant, Physics
John Elmore,
 Art Director
Jen Jurgen, Associate Director of University Relations Operations
Carolyn Kaufman, Associate Director, Office of Corporate, Foundation, and Government Grants
Mary Kelly,
 Associate Director for Finance and Administrative Services, Continuing Studies and Graduate Liberal Studies Program
Fran Koerting, Director of Residential Life
Sara MacSorley,
Director of Green Street Arts Center
Dena Matthews,
Publication Production Manager, Communications
John Meerts,
 Vice President for Finance and Administration
Blanche Meslin, Administrative Assistant, Biology
Sara Neely
, Admissions
Bill Nelligan, Director of Environmental Services (Chair, Transportation Subcommitee)
Cathy Race, Administrative Assistant, Department of Psychology
Sarah-Jane Ripa, Student Services and Outreach Coordinator, Graduate Liberal Studies Program
Kathleen Roberts, Assistant Director, University Events and Scheduling
Erinn Roos-Brown, Program Manager, Creative Campus Initiative, Center for the Arts (Chair, Feet to the Fire Committee)
Roseann Sillasen, Associate Director/Project Manager, Construction Services (Chair, Green Building Subcommittee)
Leslie Starr, Assistant Director/Marketing Manager, Wesleyan University Press
Peter Staye, Associate Director, Utilities Management (Chair, Energy Subcommittee)
Michael Strumpf,
Bon Appétit Resident District Manager
James Taft, Assistant Director of Technology Support Services, ITS
Kate TenEyck, Art Studio Technician
Joyce Topshe, Associate Vice President for Facilities


Anna Shusterman, Associate Professor of Psychology
Barry Chernoff,
Director, College of the Environment
Stephen Devoto, Associate Professor of Biology
Marc Eisner, Henry Merritt Wriston Chair in Public Policy
Mary Alice Haddad, Associate Professor of Government, Environmental Studies, and East Asian Studies
Katherine Lacasse, Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
Peter Patton,
 Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Dana Royer, Assistant Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Brian Stewart, Associate Professor of Physics
Krishna Winston, Professor of Environmental Studies and German Studies
Gary Yohe, Woodhouse/Sysco Professor of Economics


Aletta Brady '15
DeNeile Cooper '15
Arian Dehnow '16
Alexis Fineman '16
Nina Gerona
Kate Gibbel '15
Zia Grossman-Vendrillo '15
James Hall
Ari Kaufman
Mira Klein
Ruby Lang '17
Ari Lewenstein '16
Sage Loomis '18
Rachael Metz '16
Brent Packer
Christi Pak '18
Keren Reichler '16
Gabby Resnick
Ally Ruchman '16
Rebecca Sokol
Eva Steinberg '17
Natasha Timmons '18
Tavo True-Alcalá
Sam Usdan
Sara Wallace-Lee '18
Louisa Winchell '18

Community Members

Kim O'Rourke, Recycling Coordinator, City of Middletown
Christine Witkowski, Assistant Professor/Program Coordinator, Environmental Science, Middlesex Community College