Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is in charge of planning and coordinating the various activities for Wes Women in Science.

Feel free to e-mail any of us for more information about WesWIS, or just about being a Wes student in the sciences.

2015-2016 Steering Committee Members

Name (major)                                                                                                         Wes E-mail (@wesleyan.edu)
Helena Awad '16 (Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Molecular Biophysics Certificate) hawad
Sophie Breitbart '16 (Biology, Integrative Genomics Sciences Certificate) sbreitbart
Levi Huang '18 (Prospective Chemistry, African American Studies) shuang01
Maya Lopez-Ichikawa '18 (Prospective Biology, Chemistry) mlopezichika
Miriam Parnes (PhD in Math) mparnes
Pi Songkuntham '19 (Prospective Computer Science) rsongkuntham
Meredith Hughes, Faculty Advisor amhughes

2014-2015 Steering Committee Members

Name (major)                                                                                                         Wes E-mail (@wesleyan.edu)
Sophie Breitbart '16 (Biology, Integrative Genomics Sciences Certificate) sbreitbart
Levi Huang '18 shuang01
Alexandria Irace '15 (Italian, Neuroscience & Behavior) airace
Maya Lopez-Ichikawa '18 mlopezichika
Katherine Ly '15 (Science in Society, Neuroscience & Behavior)

kly

Miriam Parnes (PhD in Math) mparnes
Meredith Hughes, Faculty Advisor amhughes

2013-2014 Steering Committee Members

Name (major) Wes E-mail (@wesleyan.edu)
Sophie Breitbart '16 (Biology, Integrative Genomics Sciences Certificate) sbreitbart
Alexandria Irace '15 (Italian, Neuroscience & Behavior) airace
Katherine Ly '15 (Science in Society, Neuroscience & Behavior) kly
Shannon Liu (PhD in Biology) jliu01
Michelle Woodcock '14 (Neuroscience & Behavior, Civic Engagement Certificate) mwoodcock
Manju Hingorani, Faculty Advisor mhingorani

2012-2013 Steering Committee Members

Name (major) Wes E-mail (@wesleyan.edu)
Sandy Durosier '13 (Biology, Writing) sdurosier
Alexandria Irace '15 (Italian, Neuroscience & Behavior) airace
Katherine Ly '15 (Science in Society, Neuroscience & Behavior) kly
Shannon Liu (PhD in Biology) jliu01
Michelle Woodcock '14 (Neuroscience & Behavior, Civic Engagement Certificate) mwoodcock
Mariah Schug, Faculty Advisor mschug

 

2011-2012 Steering Committee Members

Name (major)

Wes E-mail (@wesleyan.edu)

Michelle Woodcock '14 (Neuroscience & Behavior) mwoodcock
Katherine Ly '15 kly
Sandy Durosier '13 (MB&B & Writing) sdurosier

Tasmiha Khan '12 (Neuroscience & Behavior)

tkhan

Christine Hsueh '12 (Chemistry)

chseuh

Mariah Schug (Faculty Advisor)

mschug

PR Coordinator
Adela Ramirez '13 (Span/Envs)  aramirez