Student Home — Wesleyan University

Membership

Becky Weiss '10, Chair (rweiss@wesleyan.edu)

Becky has been a member of the WSA since the spring of 2007 when she first sat on the Student Affairs Committee. During the '07-'08 academic year she chaired the WSA's Finance and Facilities Committee and led the fight against Delmar Crim, the infamous former district manager of Bon Appetit. Becky has been hanging out with her buddy David for the last three years through Best Buddies, an organization that is dedicated to enhancing the lives of people with intellectual disabilities.

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC), co-chair
Undergraduate Residential Life Committee (URLC), co-chair
Alcohol & Other Drugs (AOD) Core Committee


Morgan McCray '10 (mmccray@wesleyan.edu)

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Alcohol & Other Drugs (AOD) Core Committee
AOD Environmental Strategies, co-chair
Dining Committee


Jaynice Del Rosario '11 (jdelrosario@wesleyan.edu)

Jaynice has been on the WSA since Fall of 2008. She currently chairs the AOD Education Committee and is the WSA representative to the Campus Climate Log. Jaynice is continually working with the administration to find ways to educate the Wesleyan community on safer behavior regarding drugs and alcohol which are closely connected to the work that she does with the Campus Climate Log regarding harassment and discrimination on Campus.

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Alcohol & Other Drugs (AOD) Core Committee
AOD Educational Strategies, co-chair
Campus Climate Log Committee


Micah Feiring '11 (mfeiring@wesleyan.edu)

Micah Feiring has served as a class representative and member of the Student Affairs Committee since 2007. Specializing in creative solutions to student-administrative problems, Micah has worked extensively to reform university Drug and Alcohol policy. Micah also helps provide oversight for the SJB and is involved with policy changes to the Code of Non-Academic Conduct. He is a self-proclaimed "Super Representative."  In his free time, Micah enjoys drinking (only in Montr√©al) and smoking (only in Amsterdam). Micah is also an avid botanist and loves to go on skurplunking adventures.

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Undergraduate Residential Life Committee (URLC)
AOD Policy & Enforcement


Fludie Naka '11 (fnaka@wesleyan.edu)

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Fire Safety & Facilities Appeals Board, chair
Student Health Advisory Committee (SHAC), co-chair

 

Joanna Seirup '11 (jseirup@wesleyan.edu)

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Undergraduate Residential Life Committee (URLC)
Fire Safety & Facilities Appeals Board
Alcohol & Other Drugs (AOD) Core Committee
AOD Assessment, co-chair

 

Adam Ilowite '12 (ailowite@wesleyan.edu)

Adam is a Freshman and has been a member of the WSA since the Fall of 2008. He serves on committees that deal with Public Safety, Fire Safety, and the Code of Non-Academic Conduct. Specifically, he sits on the Policy and Enforcement Sub-Committee of the Alcohol and Other Drugs Committee, the Fire Safety Appeals Board, the Public Safety Advisory Committee, and the Student Life Committee.

Committees
Student Life Committee (SLC)
Fire Safety & Facilities Appeals Board
AOD Policy & Enforcement
Public Safety Advisory Committee

Other WSA representatives on SAC committees:

Vickie Wing Yee Cheng '10 (wcheng@wesleyan.edu), FiFaC representative
-Undergraduate Residential Life Committee (URLC)

Ben Firke '12 (bfirke@wesleyan.edu), OEAC representative
-Student Advisors to Behavioral Health (SABH)

Michelle Garcia '10 (mgarcia01@wesleyan.edu), COCo representative
-Queer Task Force

Liana Woskie '10 (lwoskie@wesleyan.edu), COCo representative
-Queer Task Force

WSA — Wesleyan Student Assembly

WSA Administrative Office:
45 Wyllys Ave
Room 104
Middletown, CT 06459
phone: (860) 685-2410
fax: (860)685-2411
wsa@wesleyan.edu
hours: 9am-6pm M-F
Wesleyan Student Group Building
190 High Street
building hours: 12n - 12am
 

news

Suggestion?