2020 Alumni Elected Trustees

Each year, Wesleyan alumni elect three of their peers to serve on the University’s Board of Trustees for a three-year term. While many schools have some Alumni-Elected Trustee representation, Wesleyan is unique in that nearly one third of the Board is elected by the alumni body.

Thank you to all of the alumni who voted in this year’s election. Feel free to nominate fellow alumni for the upcoming cycle. The following are the 2020 Alumni-Elected Trustees who will serve a three-year term which begins July 1, 2020.

Felicia Appenteng ’07 (Chair, IE Africa Center, New York, NY)
Christine M. Pina ’91 (Chief Advancement Officer, Miss Porter’s School, Hartford, CT)
John E. Yang ’80 (National correspondent for PBS NewsHour, Washington, DC)

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us.