Each year, Wesleyan alumni elect three of their peers to serve on the University’s Board of Trustees for a three-year term. While many schools have some alumni-elected trustee representation, Wesleyan is unique in that nearly one third of the Board is elected by the alumni body.

Committee Members 2020-2021

Dr. Gregory Makoul '82 Chair (New Haven, CT)
Founder & CEO, Patient Wisdom

Mr. Ricardo Barragan ’88, P’21 (Los Angeles, CA)
Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Private Bank

Mr. Adam Berinsky ’92  (Cambridge, MA)
Mitsui Professor of Political Science & Director, MIT Political Experiments Research Lab

Mr. Marcus Chung '98 (San Francisco, CA)
Vice President, Manufacturing & Supply Chain, ThirdLove

Mr. David Davenport '88 (New York, NY)
Principal/Owner, Harlem Greenfit Management

Ms. Ellen Glazerman ’84  (Needham, MA)
Executive Director, Ernst & Young Foundation

Ms. Lauren Glotzer ’94  (Scarsdale, NY)
Executive Vice President, Sony Pictures Entertainment

Ms. Sohana Punithakumar ’04 (Seattle, WA)
Senior Marketing Manager, Microsoft

Mr. Matt Winn '92 (Atlanta, GA)
Presdient, Win Winn Consulting