Wesleyan Summer Sendoffs 2020

New students and their families are invited to attend a virtual Summer Sendoff event on Zoom. This is an opportunity to meet others in your area new to Wesleyan, as well as engage with a panel of current students, parents, and alumni from your region. You’ll have the opportunity to hear from Wesleyan staff, and then students and parents will join Zoom breakout rooms to learn more. New students and families are welcome to attend any of these events.

We look forward to welcoming our new families to the Wesleyan community! Please review our FAQ Guide prior to the event.

International virtual Summer Sendoffs are currently being coordinated. We will update this page and share information as soon as possible. 


Any additional questions? Please contact us at parents@wesleyan.edu
.

Locations

  • Atlanta, GA

    Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    7 pm EDT

  • Bay Area, CA

    Sunday, August 2, 2020
    5 pm PDT; 8 pm EDT

  • Boston, MA

    Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    7 pm EDT

  • Chicago, IL

    Monday, August 10, 2020
    7 pm CDT; 8 pm EDT

  • Connecticut

    Monday, August 17, 2020
    7 pm EDT

  • Los Angeles, CA

    Sunday, August 16, 2020
    5 pm PDT; 8 pm EDT

  • New York City, NY

    Thursday, August 13, 2020
    7 pm EDT

  • Philadelphia

    Cancelled due to weather-related power outages and connectivity issues being experienced throughout Connecticut. Please join one of our other location's upcoming events. 

  • Seattle, WA

    Cancelled. Please join one of our other Sendoffs. 

  • Texas

    Wednesday, August 19, 2020
    7 pm CDT; 8 pm EDT

    Join Zoom Here

  • Washington, D.C.

    Thursday, August 6, 2020
    7 pm EDT

  • Westchester/Fairfield County

    Monday, August 3, 2020
    7 pm EDT