Foreign Language Teaching Assistants

Foreign Language Teaching Assistants (FLTAs) are non-degree seeking students who come to Wesleyan for one year to enhance our students' language learning experience. They are appointed through Wesleyan's language departments and work under the supervision of the language teaching faculty in those departments. We are extremely grateful to these visitors for their contribution to advancing the mission of the Fries Center for Global Studies (FCGS) in terms of language and intercultural learning. By bringing them together in a highly visible common space in Fisk, we hope to enhance their profile as a group and foster greater interaction between them and the Wesleyan student body. Further information can be found using the links below:

FLTA Handbook

Office of Graduate Student Services (OGSS) 

Office of International Student Affairs (OISA) 

 

2021-2022 FLTA Cohort

  • Ayumi Arima

    Japanese FLTA

    Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

    aarima@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Saurabh Verma

    Hindi-Urdu FLTA

    Lakhimpur, Kheri, India

    sverma@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Tamiris Hallez

    French FLTA

    Paris, France

    tam.hallez@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Ji Seon Hyun

    Korean FLTA

    Seoul, South Korea

    jhyun01@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Elisa Santucci

    Italian FLTA

    Rome, Italy

    esantucci@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Marta Mangana Ríos

    Spanish FLTA

    Vigo, Spain

    mrios@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Marcos Rodríguez Labella

    Spanish FLTA

    Madrid, Spain

    mlabella@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Yenyu Lin

    Chinese FLTA

    Tainan, Taiwan

    ylin03@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Clara Ziegelmeyer

    French FLTA

    Paris, France

    cziegelmeyer@wesleyan.edu

    Read More