Foreign Language Teaching Assistants

Foreign Language Teaching Assistants (FLTAs) are non-degree seeking students who come to Wesleyan for one year to enhance our students' language learning experience. They are appointed through Wesleyan's language departments and work under the supervision of the language teaching faculty in those departments. We are extremely grateful to these visitors for their contribution to advancing the mission of the Fries Center for Global Studies (FCGS) in terms of language and intercultural learning. By bringing them together in a highly visible common space in Fisk, we hope to enhance their profile as a group and foster greater interaction between them and the Wesleyan student body. Further information can be found using the links below:

FLTA Handbook

Office of Graduate Student Services (OGSS) 

Office of International Student Affairs (OISA) 

 

2022-2023 FLTA Cohort

  • Amira Ounis

    Arabic FLTA

    Algeria

    aounis@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Priyanka Chakraborty

    Hindi-Urdu FLTA

    Kolkata, West Bengal, India

    pchakraborty@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Sarah Gouverneur

    German FLTA

    Freiburg, Germany

    sgouverneur@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Clémence Gautier

    French FLTA

    Maisons-Alfort, Val de Marne, Île-de-France, France

    cgautier@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Romane Rousseau

    French FLTA

    Sallertaine, Vendée, Pays de la Loire, France

    rrousseau@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Elena Rota

    Italian FLTA

    Bologna, Italy

    erota@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Alba Rubio Cortezón

    Spanish FLTA

    Madrid, Spain

    arubiocortez@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Alejandra Martínez-Rico

    Spanish FLTA

    Bogotá D.C., Colombia

    ymartinezric@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Rachel Urbano Querol

    Spanish FLTA

    Madrid, Spain

    rurbanoquero@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Kotoha Mori

    Japanese FLTA

    Kyoto, Japan

    kmori@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Taehui Ha

    Korean FLTA

    Seoul, South Korea

    tha01@wesleyan.edu

    Read More
  • Yenyu Lin

    Chinese FLTA

    Tainan, Taiwan

    ylin03@wesleyan.edu

    Read More