Language Conversation Tables at Wesleyan

These language conversation tables provide an opportunity to practice the target language with other speakers of the language outside of class. Some of these language tables are led by Foreign Language Teaching Assistants (FLTAs) and Teaching Assistants (TAs) in that target language. Our conversation tables are all offered via Zoom this Fall 2020 semester! For Zoom details, please email the contact person listed under each language or email Natalia Román Alicea, Assistant Director of Intercultural and Language Learning, at nromanalicea@wesleyan.edu 

 

Meeting day, time, and location

Who can participate

Contact for more information:

Chinese

Meets Thursdays from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm (EST)

Open to all speakers of Chinese

Wei Gong

wgong@wesleyan.edu

French

Balade En Ville meets every Saturday from 10:30am to 11:30am (EST)

Open to all speakers of French (previous, current, or interested students)

Jeff Rider

jrider@wesleyan.edu 

Hindi-Urdu

Meets every Friday from 8:30am to 9:30am (EST)

Open to students enrolled in Hindi-Urdu and previous students

H.M FazaleHaq

hfazalehaq@wesleyan.edu 

Italian

Il Caffè Itinerante walking tour & cooking classes meets every Saturday from 10:00am to 11:00am

Open to all speakers of Italian

Ellen Nerenberg

enerenberg@wesleyan.edu

Japanese

Meets every Friday from 8:30am to 9:30am (EST)

Open to current and previous students learning Japanese and native speakers of Japanese

Naho Maruta

nmaruta@wesleyan.edu 

Korean

Meets every Wednesday from 7:30pm to 8:30pm (EST)

Open to students, staff, and faculty on campus

Hyejoo Back 

hback@wesleyan.edu 

Arabic

Meets every Wednesday and Thursday from 5:00pm - 6:00pm (EST)

Open to all speakers of Arabic

Abderrahman Aissa

aaissa@wesleyan.edu 

Spanish

 

Open to everyone

Olga Sendra Ferrer

osendra@wesleyan.edu