Language Conversation Tables at Wesleyan

These language conversation tables provide an opportunity to practice the target language with other speakers of the language outside of class. Some of these language tables are led by Foreign Language Teaching Assistants (FLTAs) and Teaching Assistants (TAs) in that target language. Please email the contact person listed under each language or fcgs@wesleyan.edu.

 

Meeting day, time, and location

Who can participate

Contact for more information:

Chinese

Thursdays from 12:00-1:00 pm in Boger Hall 112

Open to all speakers of Chinese

Wei Gong

wgong@wesleyan.edu

French

Wednesdays from 11:30am-1:30pm in Usdan main floor

Open to all speakers of French (previous, current, or interested students)

Jeff Rider

jrider@wesleyan.edu 

Hindi-Urdu

Wednesdays and Fridays from 12:00-1:00pm in Fisk 209

Open to all speakers of Hindi-Urdu

H.M FazaleHaq

hfazalehaq@wesleyan.edu 

Punjabi

Fridays from 12:00-1:00pm in Fisk 209

Open to all speakers of Punjabi

H.M FazaleHaq

hfazalehaq@wesleyan.edu 

Italian

Wednesdays from 12:00-1:00pm in Usdan main floor

Open to all speakers of Italian

Camilla Zamboni

czamboni@wesleyan.edu

Japanese

Thursdays from 12:00-1:00pm in Fisk Hall, 201

Open to current and previous students learning Japanese and native speakers of Japanese

Naho Maruta

nmaruta@wesleyan.edu 

Korean

Thursdays from 12:00-1:00pm in Boger Hall 110

Open to students, staff, and faculty on campus

Hyejoo Back 

hback@wesleyan.edu 

Arabic

Tuesdays from 11:00am-1:00pm in Usdan main floor

Open to students enrolled in Arabic and previous students

Abderrahman Aissa

aaissa@wesleyan.edu 

Spanish

Mondays and Thursdays from 12:00-1:00pm in Usdan main floor

Open to everyone

Olga Sendra Ferrer

osendra@wesleyan.edu