Listed below are research labs at Tata Institute for Fundamental Research that are willing to take on a Wesleyan student for a summer research opportunity:

Sudipta Maiti        

Email: maiti@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~dcs/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=19&Itemid=126

Read about his research here:  http://www.biophotonics.co.in/

 

Piyush Srivastava  Photograph

Email: piyush.srivastava@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~piyush.srivastava/

Read about his research here: https://www.tifr.res.in/~piyush.srivastava/research.html

 

Krishanu Ray 

Email: krishanu@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~dbs/faculty/K_Ray.html

Read about his research here: https://www.tifr.res.in/~dbs/faculty/krlab/index.html

 

Deepa Khushalani   

Email: khushalani@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~dcs/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=15&Itemid=122

Read about her research here: https://deepakhushalani.wixsite.com/matchem/

 

Ullas Kolthur 

Email: ullas@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~dbs/faculty/U_Kolthur.html

Read about his research here: https://www.tifr.res.in/~dbs/faculty/ullas/index.html

 

Venugopal Achanta   Professor Pushan Ayyub

Email: achanta@tifr.res.in

https://www.tifr.res.in/~dcmpms/venugopal_achanta.php

Read about his research here: https://www.tifr.res.in/~Foton/

 

Sudip Bhattacharyya  

https://www.tifr.res.in/~sudip/