ITSHeaderImage

Academic Computing Services (ACS)

Academic Computing Services supports campus teaching, learning and scholarly activities through its faculty liaisons and staff of instructional media specialists. ACS collaborates closely with faculty, librarians, the Center for Faculty Career Development and other IT staff to innovate, maintain and support a rich set of tools and information resources that promote best practices in classroom and online teaching, and provide access to cutting-edge research tools. 

Academic Computing Staff

Director of Academic Computing Services and Digital Library Projects

Jolee West, PhD
860-685-2763
jwest@wesleyan.edu
Exley Science Tower 510 

Application Specialist

Kirby Hawkes
860-685-2017
khawkes@wesleyan.edu
Exley Science Tower 539 

Instructional Media Services

Heric Flores-Rueda
Manager of Instructional Media Services
860-685-2147
hflores@wesleyan.edu
Allbritton 020 

Brent Morgan
Instructional Media Specialist
860-685-3952
bmorgan@wesleyan.edu
Allbritton 017 

Robert Christensen
Instructional Media Specialist
860-685-3358
rchristensen@wesleyan.edu
Allbritton 017  

Arts and Humanities

Dan Schnaidt, MFA
Academic Computing Manager for Arts and Humanities
860-685-2608
dschnaidt@wesleyan.edu
Music Studios 114 

Social Sciences

Jason Simms, PhD
Academic Computing Manager for Social Sciences
860-685-2812
jsimms@wesleyan.edu
Public Affairs Center 128

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Miriam A. Cope, PhD
Academic Computing Manager for Natural Sciences and Mathematics
860-685-5963
mcope@wesleyan.edu
Science Library 170 

Languages and Classical Studies

Emmanuel Paris-Bouvret
Director of the Language Resource Center
860-685-2560
eparis@wesleyan.edu
Fisk Hall 208