Recipients of Academic Scholarships, Fellowships and Prizes

University Prizes and Awards are granted to students and student organizations based on criteria established for each prize or award. University prizes and awards do not have student deadlines, nor do students apply for these opportunities. Certain University prizes are administered by the Student Affairs/ Deans’ Office, while others are administered by Student Involvement.

Wesleyan University's awards, prizes and scholarships program connects recipients to the legacies of alumni, administrators, faculty and friends whose lives and work are honored through endowed gifts. Recipients of academic scholarships, fellowships and prizes represent the highest ideals of Wesleyan University--intellectual curiosity, academic excellence, creative expression, leadership, and service. While celebrating these recipients of awards, prizes, and scholarships, we also honor and thank alumni and friends for their generous contributions and gifts.

Click here for descriptions of scholarships, fellowships, prizes and awards.

2024 Recipients

2023 Recipients

2022 Recipients

2021 Recipients

2020 Recipients

2019 Recipients

2018 Recipients

2017 Recipients

2016 Recipients

2015 Recipients

2014 Recipients

2013 Recipients

2012 Recipients

2011 Recipients

2010 Recipients

2009 Recipients

2008 Recipients

2007 Recipients

2006 Recipients

2005 Recipients

2004 Recipients

2003 Recipients

2002 Recipients

2001 Recipients