Faculty

Chair

Brian Stewart
Associate Professor of Physics
Brian Stewart

Associate Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 237
860-685-2054

Chair, Physics
860-685-2054

Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
860-685-2054

bstewart@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://bstewart.web.wesleyan.edu/stewartresearch.html

Faculty

Reinhold Blümel
Charlotte Augusta Ayres Professor of Physics
Reinhold Blümel

Charlotte Augusta Ayres Professor of Physics
860-685-2032

Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 247
860-685-2032

rblumel@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://rblumel.faculty.wesleyan.edu/

Fred Ellis
Professor of Physics
Fred Ellis

Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 231
860-685-2046

fellis@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://fellis.web.wesleyan.edu/research/q_f_lab.html

Merideth Frey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics
Merideth Frey

Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 213
860-685-2016

mafrey@wesleyan.edu

Lutz Hüwel
Professor of Physics
Lutz Hüwel

Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 241
860-685-2052

lhuwel@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://molecularphotophysics.research.wesleyan.edu/

Melvin Irizzarry-Gelpi
Visiting Scholar in Physics

Visiting Scholar in Physics

mirizzarryge@wesleyan.edu

Tsampikos Kottos
Douglas J. and Midge Bowen Bennet Associate Professor of Physics
Tsampikos Kottos

Douglas J. and Midge Bowen Bennet Associate Professor of Physics

Associate Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 251
860-685-2036

tkottos@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://cqdmp.research.wesleyan.edu/

Thomas Morgan
Foss Professor of Physics
Thomas Morgan

Foss Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 245
860-685-2048

Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 09
860-685-2049

tmorgan@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://www.wesleyan.edu/physics/atomic1/index.html

Christina Othon
Assistant Professor of Physics
Christina Othon

Assistant Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 233
860-685-2107

cothon@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://othonlab.research.wesleyan.edu/

Jose Rivera-Rojas
Visiting Scholar in Physics

Visiting Scholar in Physics

jriverarojas@wesleyan.edu

Francis Starr
Professor of Physics
Francis Starr

Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 227
860-685-2044

fstarr@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://fstarr.faculty.wesleyan.edu

Greg Voth
Associate Professor of Physics
Greg Voth

Associate Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 229
860-685-2035

gvoth@wesleyan.edu

Lab URL:
http://gvoth.web.wesleyan.edu/lab.htm

Lynn Westling
Visiting Associate Professor of Physics
Lynn Westling

Visiting Associate Professor of Physics
Exley Science Center 219
860-685-3240

lawestling@wesleyan.edu

Emeriti

Ralph Baierlein
Charlotte Ayres Professor of Physics, Emeritus

Charlotte Ayres Professor of Physics, Emeritus

rbaierlein@wesleyan.edu

Richard Lindquist
Professor of Physics, Emeritus

Professor of Physics, Emeritus

rlindquist@wesleyan.edu

John McIntosh
Foss Professor of Physics, Emeritus

Foss Professor of Physics, Emeritus

jmcintosh@wesleyan.edu

Robert Rollefson
Professor of Physics, Emeritus
Robert Rollefson

Professor of Physics, Emeritus

rrollefson@wesleyan.edu

William Trousdale
Associate Professor of Physics, Emeritus

Associate Professor of Physics, Emeritus

wtrousdale@wesleyan.edu