Accessibility Committee

Wesleyan University is committed to providing equal access for all individuals in a manner that enables them to achieve their academic and professional goals and aspirations. This includes equal access to all academic, social, cultural, and recreational programs we offer.

In May 2016 a Campus-wide Accessibility Committee was formed.  This committee has representation from staff, faculty, and students. The committee is dedicated to scanning the campus for continued accessibility barriers in the digital, physical, and educational domains.

Recent Activities

  • Campus-wide digital accessibility training with WebAIM, Fall 2018
  • Website audits through WebAim: Spring 2017, Spring 2018, Fall 2019

Current Committee

Olga Bookas
Director, Purchasing, Finance and Administration
Debbie Colucci
Equity Compliance Director & Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Office for Equity and Inclusion
Sheryl Culotta
Associate Provost , Academic Affairs
Drew Gray
General Manager, Center for the Arts
Crystal Rose Hill
Accessibility Specialist, Student Affairs
Deb Katz
Marketing Director, University Communications
Pat Leone
Manager of Web Services, University Communications
Nathan Mealey
Associate University Librarian for Discovery and Access, Olin Library
Jordan Nyberg
Assistant Director of Admission Events, Admission
Laura Patey
Dean for Academic Advancement, Student Affairs
Jen Rose
Director, Center for Pedagogical Innovation, Center for Pedagogical Innovation
Rachel Schnepper
Director of Academic Technology, Information Technology Services
Roseann Sillasen
Associate Director/Project Manager, Physical Plant - Facilities
Bonnie Solivan
Academic Technologist, Information Technology Services
Anjali Tamhankar
Associate Director, Talent Acquisition and Retention, Human Resources
Andrew White
Caleb T. Winchester University Librarian, Olin Library
David Winakor
General Counsel and Secretary of the University, General Counsel