Brendan Fernandes: Inaction

Inaction Performances

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 5:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Brendan Fernandes and Charles Gowin

FREE!

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 5:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Charles Gowin

FREE!

Saturday, October 26, 2019 at 10:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Brendan Fernandes ("Inaction" Dance Party)

FREE!

Monday, October 28, 2019 at 12:15pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Brendan Fernandes

FREE!

Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 2:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Charles Gowin

FREE!

Friday, November 8, 2019 at 5:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery

FREE!

Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 5:00pm
Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery with Charles Gowin

FREE!

Click here to view more images from this event on Flickr.

Students from Wesleyan's Dance Department perform; selected performances include Brendan Fernandes and Charles Gowin as noted above. 

Exhibition on display through Sunday, December 8, 2019.

The exhibition will be closed from Friday, October 18 through Wednesday, October 23, 2019; on Sunday, October 27, 2019; and Monday, November 25 through Monday, December 2, 2019.

Inaction Dance Party
Saturday, October 26, 2019 at 10pm
FREE!
Part performance, part dance party, the Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery transforms into a night club in this event choreographed by artist Brendan Fernandes. The party continues his examinations of dancing as a site and act of liberation and resistance through queer communities. This special performance features students from Wesleyan's Dance Department and live music. All are welcome to watch, dance, and create.

Click here for a list of related events.

Listen to a conversation with artist Brendan Fernandes, Associate Director of Visual Arts Benjamin Chaffee, and Exhibitions Manager Rosemary Lennox about the sculptural and performance-based installation "Inaction," created in collaboration with the architecture and design firm Norman Kelley, on the Center for the Arts Radio Hour podcast on Soundcloud: