WebCast of Inauguration

View Michael Roth's full inauguration ceremony here.

1. Invocation (Rabbi David Leipziger Teva)
2. Welcome (James Dresser '63, P'93)
3. Greetings from the Wesleyan community (Gary Yohe P'02, Matthew Ball '08, Nancy Stack '74)
4. Conferring of the Baldwin Medal (Alan Dachs '70, P'98)
5. Baldwin Medal recipient (Kofi Appenteng '81, P'07)
6. Musical interlude (Jay Hoggard '76)
7. Greetings on behalf of other universities (Dr. Beverly Daniel Tatum '75, P'04)
8. Remarks from a friend and former teacher (Carl Schorske P'81)
9. Charge to the President (James Dresser '63, P'93)
10. The President's response (Michael S. Roth '78)
11. Benediction (Joan Cooper-Burnett)
12. Singing of the Alma Mater and Fight Song (The Wesleyan Spirits, Cardinal Sinners)
13. Musical Finale (Michael S. Roth '78 and the Wesleyan Jazz Orchestra)

Click here to open the program of the Inauguration Ceremony. This will open in a new window to be viewable while you are watching the webcast.

Click here to download a PDF version of the full Inauguration Program.