• English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English

English Department Contacts: 2017-2018 Academic Year

Duty

Faculty Name

 Phone

 Email

Department Chair

Stephanie Weiner, Professor

860-685-3634     sweiner@wesleyan.edu           

Transfer of Credit

Fall--Rashida Shaw McMahon, Asst. Professor

Spring--Sally Bachner, Assoc. Professor 

860-685-2448

860-685-3611

rshawmcmahon@wesleyan.edu

sbachner@wesleyan.edu

 

Honors Program &
Phi Beta Kappa

Lily Saint, Asst. Professor

860-685-3582

lsaint@wesleyan.edu 

Majors Committee

Marguerite Nguyen, Asst. Professor 860-685-3627 mbnguyen@wesleyan.edu   

Creative Writing Coord.

Hirsh Sawhney, Asst. Professor 860-685-3633 hsawhney@wesleyan.edu  

Advising Experts

Amy Tang, Assoc. Professor
Hirsh Sawhney, Asst. Professor
860-685-3595
860-685-3633
atang@wesleyan.edu 
hsawhney@wesleyan.edu  

Wesleyan-Sussex

Exchange Program

Joel Pfister, Professor 860-685-3603 jpfister@wesleyan.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Matt Garrett, Assoc. Professor 860-685-3598 mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu 

Writing Prizes

Fellowships

Tiphanie Yanique, Assoc. Professor

Danielle Vogel, Visiting Asst. Professor

860-685-4886

860-685-3597

tyanique@wesleyan.edu

dvogel@wesleyan.edu