• English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English
  • English

English Department Contacts: 2016-2017 Academic Year

Duty

Faculty Name

 Phone

 Email

Department Chair

Stephanie Weiner, Professor

860-685-3634     sweiner@wesleyan.edu           

Transfer of Credit

Rashida Shaw, Asst. Professor  860-685-3204 rshaw@wesleyan.edu 

Honors Program &
Phi Beta Kappa

Courtney Smith, Asst. Professor

860-685-3635

csmith03@wesleyan.edu 

Majors Committee

Lily Saint, Asst. Professor 860-685-2967 lsaint@wesleyan.edu  

Director, Creative Writing 

Sean McCann, Professor 860-685-3596 smccann@wesleyan.edu 

Advising Experts

Courtney Smith, Asst. Professor
Hirsh Sawhney, Asst. Professor
860-685-3635
860-685-3633
cmith03@wesleyan.edu
hsawhney@wesleyan.edu  

Wesleyan-Sussex

Exchange Program

Joel Pfister, Professor 860-685-3603 jpfister@wesleyan.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Matt Garrett, Assoc. Professor 860-685-3598 mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu 

Writing Prizes

Ruth Nisse, Assoc. Professor 860-685-3599 rnisse@wesleyan.edu