2023 Winter Session Calendar

Registration for Winter Session opens November 15.

  • Calendar Dates

    Wednesday October 12: Financial Aid Application opens in Portal - Wesleyan students only

    Friday November 4 (noon): Financial Aid deadline to apply 

    Tuesday November 8:  Financial aid awards sent out

    Tuesday November 15: Registration opens

    Wednesday November 30: Deadline to sign up for housing

    Friday December 2: Courses with low enrollment will be cancelled

    Thursday December 15 (noon): Registration closes

    Monday January 9: Deadline to drop and receive 100% tuition refund

    Monday January 9: University housing opens for Winter Session

    Tuesday January 10: Winter Session classes begin

    Wednesday January 11: Deadline to change grading mode 

    Wednesday January 11: Deadline to drop course and have no record of it appear on transcript

    Monday January 16 - MLK Jr. Day: Instructors may choose to hold class on this day

    Friday January 20: Deadline to withdraw and receive a grade of W

    Monday January 23: Winter Session classes end

    Tuesday January 24: Winter Session reading day

    Wednesday January 25: Finals

    Thursday January 26: Spring classes begin