English Department Contacts: 2020-2021 Academic Year

Duty

Faculty Name

 Phone

 Email

Department Chair

Ruth Nisse, Professor

860-685-3599     rnisse@wesleyan.edu           

Transfer of Credit

Lily Saint, Assoc. Professor

860-685-4886

 

lsaint@wesleyan.edu

 

Honors Program &
Phi Beta Kappa

Matt Garrett, Assoc. Professor

860-685-3598

mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu  

Majors Committee

Joel Pfister, Professor

860-685-3603 jpfister@wesleyan.edu   

Dir. of Creative Writing 

John Murillo, Asst. Professor

860-685-3938 jmurillo@wesleyan.edu  

Advising Expert

Ruth Nisse, Professor

860-685-3599 rnisse@wesleyan.edu 

Wesleyan-Sussex

Exchange Program

Joel Pfister, Professor

860-685-3603 jpfister@wesleyan.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Marguerite Nguyen, Assoc. Professor

860-685-3627 mbnguyen@wesleyan.edu 

Asst. Dir. Creative Writing/Writing Prizes

Douglas Martin, Professor of the Practice

860-685-3138

damartin@wesleyan.edu