English Department Contacts: 2018-2019 Academic Year

Duty

Faculty Name

 Phone

 Email

Department Chair

Ruth Nisse, Professor

860-685-3599     rnisse@wesleyan.edu           

Transfer of Credit

Rashida Shaw McMahon, Asst. Professor

 

860-685-2448

 

rshawmcmahon@wesleyan.edu

 

Honors Program &
Phi Beta Kappa

Lily Saint, Asst. Professor

860-685-3582

lsaint@wesleyan.edu 

Majors Committee

Sally Bachner, Assoc. Professor

860-685-3611 sbachner@wesleyan.edu   

Creative Writing Coord.

Hirsh Sawhney, Asst. Professor

860-685-3633 hsawhney@wesleyan.edu  

Advising Experts

Ruth Nisse, Professor

860-685-3599 rnisse@wesleyan.edu 

Wesleyan-Sussex

Exchange Program

Joel Pfister, Professor

860-685-3603 jpfister@wesleyan.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Matt Garrett, Assoc. Professor

860-685-3598 mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu 

Writing Prizes

Tiphanie Yanique, Professor

Douglas Martin, Professor of the Practice

860-685-4886

860-685-3138

tyanique@wesleyan.edu

damartin@wesleyan.edu