English Department Contacts: 2022-2023 Academic Year

Duty

Faculty Name

 Phone

 Email

Department Chair

Matthew Garrett, Associate Professor

860-685-3598   mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu

Transfer of Credit

Lisa Cohen, Associate Professor

860-685-3642

 

lcohen01@wesleyan.edu

 

Honors Program &
Phi Beta Kappa

Harris Friedberg, Associate Professor

860-685-3622

hfriedberg@wesleyan.edu  

Majors Committee

Matthew Garrett, Associate Professor

860-685-3598 mcgarrett@wesleyan.edu 

Director of Creative Writing 

Hirsh Sawhney, Assistant Professor of English

860-685-3633 hsawhney@wesleyan.edu  

Assistant Director of Creative Writing/ Writing Prizes

Douglas Martin, Associate Professor of the Practice

860-685-3138  damartin@wesleyan.edu 

Curriculum Coordinator

Marguerite Nguyen, Associate Professor

860-685-3627 mbnguyen@wesleyan.edu