Music

Private Lessons Teachers

Director of the Private Lessons Program:

Ronald Kuivila, Music Department Chair and Director of the Private Lessons Program
Email: rkuivila@wesleyan.edu

Private Lesson Teachers:

Banjo/Mandolin/Guitar/North Indian Vocal (Section: 35)
Stanley Scott - Phone: (860) 343-9165, Voice Mail: (860) 685-3975
Email: sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass- Double/Electric (Section: 01)
Roy Wiseman - Phone: (860) 828-3563, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4086
Email: rwiseman@wesleyan.edu

Bassoon (Section: 02)
Garrett Bennett - Phone: (203) 865-0810
Email: gbennett@wesleyan.edu 

Cello (Section: 03)
Julie Ribchinsky - Phone: (860)767-0579, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4112
Email: jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu 

Chinese Instruments (Section: 45)

Clarinet (Section: 42)
Charlie Suriyakham
Email: csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu

Drums (Section: 05)
Pheeroan Aklaff
Email: aklaff1@gmail.com
Web page: www.pheeroanaklaff.com   

Drums (Section: 04)
Bill Carbone
Email: wcarbone@gapps.wesleyan.edu

Traditional Fiddle Styles (Section: 36)
Craig Edwards - Phone: (860)961-1487
Email: fiddlecraig@gmail.com

French Horn (Section: 07)
Robert Hoyle - Phone: (860)232-0699
Email: rhoyle@wesleyan.edu 

Flute (Section: 06)
Peter Standaart - Phone: (860) 347-5755, Voice Mail: (860) 685-2587
Email: pstandaart@wesleyan.edu

Guitar (Section: 33)
Cem Duruöz- Phone: (203) 543-8099, Voice Mail: (860) 685-3949
Email: cduruoz@wesleyan.edu
Web page: http://www.duruoz.com

Guitar/Lute (Section: 08)
Carver Blanchard - Phone: (212) 724-2850, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4323
Email: cblanchard@wesleyan.edu  

Harp (Section: 11)
Megan Sesma
Email: msesma@wesleyan.edu

Jazz/Blues Guitar (Section: 10)
Tony Lombardozzi - Phone: (860) 399-6374, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4105
Email: tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu  

Jazz Piano (Section: 18)
Fred Simmons - Phone: (215) 229-1594, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4295
Email: fsimmons@wesleyan.edu 

Jazz Vocal (Section: 38)
Giacomo Gates - Phone: (203) 372-0753
Email: ggates@wesleyan.edu
Web page: www.giacomogates.com 

Oboe (Section: 13)
Libby Van Cleve - Phone: (203) 773-1582, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4191
Email: LibbyVanCleve@snet.net

Percussion/Drums (Section: 14)
Eugene Bozzi - Phone: (860) 432-8445
Email: gbozzi@crec.org

Piano (Section: 16)
Carolyn Halsted - Phone:(860) 343-0677
Email: chalsted@wesleyan.edu

Piano (Section: 17)
William Braun - Phone:(203) 288-1617
Email: wbraun@wesleyan.edu

Piano (Section: 43)
Lisa Moore - Phone: (917) 213-0592
Email: lcmoore@wesleyan.edu
Web page: http://www.lisamoore.org

Recording Studio Production (Section: 37)
John Bergeron
Email: johnbergeron@cox.net

Saxophone (Section: 19)
Garrett Bennett - Phone: (203) 865-0810
Email:gbennett@wesleyan.edu

Trombone (Section: 41)

Trumpet/Classical (Section: 22)
Nancy Brown - Phone: (860) 432-0323, Voice Mail: (860) 685-3973
Email: addazio@cox.net 

Tuba (Section: 23)
Scott Mendoker
Email: scottmendoker@mac.com

Viola (Section: 24)
Marvin Warshaw - Phone: (203) 497-8225
Email: mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu

Violin Performance (Section: 25)
Perry Elliot - Phone: (860) 343-0016, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4137
Email: pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice (Section: 26)
Priscilla Gale - Phone: (978) 897-8846, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4135
Email: pgale@wesleyan.edu
Web page:  www.priscillagale.com

Voice (Section: 29)
Chai-lun Yueh - Phone: (860) 561-0668, Voice Mail: (860) 685-4334
Email: cyueh@wesleyan.edu
Web Page:http://chailun.com

For questions/comments regarding the Private Lessons Program, please contact:
Sandy Brough, Private Lessons Coordinator
sbrough@wesleyan.edu
(860) 685-2594