GLS Calendar

Revised 6/9/2022

  • Administrative and Academic Dates

    Monday, May 9, 2022: Summer 2022 Registration opens (non-HR benefit recipients)

    Thursday, May 12, 2022: Summer 2022 Registration opens (HR benefit recipients)

    Sunday, May 15, 2022: End 100% refund for GLS summer courses

    Wednesday, May 18, 2022: Courses with low enrollment will be cancelled

    Wednesday, May 25, 2022: Summer Early Term begins

    Thursday, May 26, 2022: End 75% refund for Summer Early Term

    Monday, June 20, 2022: June Immersion begins

    Monday, June 20, 2022: End 75% refund for June Immersion

    Thursday, June 23, 2022 Last day to withdraw from GLS June Immersion courses and earn a grade of W

    Thursday, June 23, 2022: Summer Early Term ends

    Friday, June 24, 2022: June Immersion ends

    Monday, June 27, 2022: Summer Standard Term begins

    Tuesday, June 28, 2022: End 75% refund for Summer Standard Term

    Thursday, July 21, 2021 Last day to withdraw from GLS standard term classes and earn a grade of W

    Wednesday, July 27, 2022: Summer Standard Term ends

    Monday, August 1, 2022: Fall 2022 Registration opens (non-HR benefit recipients)

    Thursday, August 4, 2022: Fall 2022 Registration opens (HR benefit recipients)

    Tuesday, August 15, 2022: GLS Fall proposal deadline for capstone and tutorials

    Tuesday, August 23, 2022: Non-degree application deadline

    Sunday, August 28, 2022: GLS New Student Orientation

    Wednesday, August 31, 2022: GLS Fall 2022 Registration closes

    Monday, September 5, 2022: GLS Fall Classes begin

    Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, October 25, 2022: Fall Break

    Tuesday, November 15, 2022: GLS Fall proposal deadline for capstone and tutorials

    Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27, 2022: Thanksgiving Recess

    Friday, December 9, 2022: GLS classes end

    Monday, December 12 - Saturday, December 17: GLS make-up classes, final exams and presentations

    Tuesday, January 3, 2023: Fall 2022 grades due