WEEKLY PRAYER/SPIRITUAL SERVICES ON THE WESLEYAN CAMPUS

(as of 8/25/22)

 

Name

Affiliation

Day

Time

 

Location

Contact

Wesleyan Mindfulness  

All and None

Tuesday and Wednesday

4:00pm (Tues) and 4:30 pm (weds)

ORSL Lounge (169 High Street, 2nd floor) or Hogwarts Tent (CFA)

Sydney Slavitt

sslavitt@wesleyan.edu

Rabbi David Teva

dleipziger@wesleyan.edu

 

Wes Sangha

All

Monday

4:30 - 5:45

Memorial Chapel Basement, Meditation Room

Nate Schultz

nschultz@wesleyan.edu

or Sydney Slavitt

sslavitt@wesleyan.edu

 

Tai Chi

Chan Tradition (Buddhist and Taoism)

Thursday

4:15-5:30 pm

ORSL Lounge: 169 High St. second floor

Scott Kessel

skessel@wesleyan.edu

Sitting and Walking Meditation

Chan Tradition (Buddhist and Taoism)

Thursday 

 5:30 - 6:30pm

 ORSL Lounge: 169 High St. second floor

Scott Kessel

skessel@wesleyan.edu

Shabbat Services 

Jewish

Friday

5:00 pm

Bayit (157 Church St)

Rabbi David Teva

dleipziger@wesleyan.edu

Shabbat Dinner

Jewish

Friday

6:30 pm

Bayit (157 Church St)

Rabbi David Teva

dleipziger@wesleyan.edu 

Muslim Jumu'ah Prayers

 

Muslim

Friday

1:00 pm

169 High St,

2nd floor

Sumaiya Sabnam


ssabnam@wesleyan.edu

Catholic
Mass

 

Catholic

Sunday

5:00 pm

TBA

Rabbi David

dleipziger@wesleyan.edu

Prayer Corner

 

 

Christian (any/all categories)

Tuesday

12:15 pm

Light House (227 Pine St)

Charissa Lee

Clee04@wesleyan.edu

Bible Study

Christian (any/all categories)

Thursday 

8:00 pm

Light House (227 Pine st)

Charissa Lee

Clee04@wesleyan.edu

Bi-weekly Sunday Services

Christian (any/all categories)

 Sunday (beginning Sep 18)

 11:00 - 12:00

Memorial Chapel

Charissa Lee

Clee04@wesleyan.edu

Quaker
Meeting

 

Protestant

Sunday

10:00 am

Zoom

James Fretz

jfretz@sbcglobal.net

Movement Lab with Amy

All

Friday

11:00 am

169 High St

Amy Tate

amylynntate@gmail.com

Vinyasa Yoga with Grace

All

Tuesday

5:30 - 6:30 pm

WestCo Cafe

Grace Higgins

ghiggins@wesleyan.edu

Yoga with Julie

All

Thursday

5:30 - 6:30 pm

WestCo Cafe

Julie Wise

Jwise@wesleyan.edu

*Please confirm day/time with contact person. 

[Schedule is subject to change, particularly in the beginning of each semester.]

Students are invited to attend any of these services or programs regardless of faith.