Public Safety Staff by Gender Identification
             28 Total
Women:9   Male:19
  
Public Safety Staff by Race Identification
            28 Total
Person of Color:12  White:16

Meet the Director and Associate Director of Public Safety

Scott W. Rohde
Director of Public Safety
He/His/Him 
Email: srohde@wesleyan.edu 
Phone: 860-685-2809

Work Hours: Typically, M-F 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Oversight and direction of Public Safety, Transportation Services, and Parking Operations. Additional responsibilities include the development and implementation of the Campus Emergency Response Plan and Business Continuity Plan. 
Years at Wesleyan: 6
Years active in the field:35
Education:  M.B.A., Cardinal Stritch College 1991
                    B.S., Criminal Justice UW - Milwaukee 1985 


Tony Bostick
Associate Director of Public Safety
He/His/Him 
Email:tbostick@wesleyan.edu  
Phone:860- 685-2782
 
Work Hours: Typically, M-F 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Oversight of the day-day operations, which includes supervision of staff and the planning, organizing, directing, and evaluating all activities of the Public Safety department. Additional responsibilities also include Patrol Operations, Special Events Planning, and Uniforms/Equipment purchases. 
Years at Wesleyan: 30
Years active in the field: 36
Education: B.S., Education American International College 1980

Meet Our Lieutenant's

Thomas Harrington
Lieutenant
Email:tharrington@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345  Ext 2785

Work Hours: 07:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Emergency Preparedness.

Tim Johnson
Lieutenant
He/Him/His
Email:tjohnson01@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-865-2803

Work Hours: 07:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Supervises dispatch operations.
(Parking questions go to parking@wesleyan.edu)


Sharon McLaurin
Lieutenant
She/Her/Hers
Email:smclaurin@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345 Ext 2261

Work Hours: 11:30 pm - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Responsible for maintaining staff schedules.  


Dashaun Outlaw
Lieutenant
Email:doutlaw@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2784

Work Hours: 07:30 am- 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Bike Patrol and Bike Rental Program.

 Fred West
Lieutenant
He/Him/His
Email:fwest@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345 

Work Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Manages Training for staff and is responsible for following up with investigations. 


Meet Our Sergeants and Officers

DePaul Avant
Sergeant / Lead Public Safety Officer 
Email:davant@wesleyan.edu
Phone: 860-685-2345

Work Hours: 10:00 pm - 06:00 am
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer and Community Outreach.


Kathy Burdick
Sergeant / Lead Public Safety Officer 
She/Her/Hers
Email:kburdick@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Sergeant/Training, Investigations, and Follow-up investigations. 


Ashley Alvarado
Officer 
She/Her/Hers
Email:aalvarado01@wesleyan.edu
Phone:203-886-8783

Work Hours: 11:30 pm - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.

Simon Bostick
Officer 
Email:sbostick@wesleyan.edu 
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 07:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


Steve Crescimanno
Officer 
Email:screscimanno@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 11:30 pm - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties. Labor Management and Union Representative.


Jerry Egan
Officer 
Email:gegan@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345
 
Work Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.

William Fazzino
Officer 
Email:wfazzino@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


Shawn Gage
Officer 
Email:gegan@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 07:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


William Heckstall
Officer 
Email:wheckstall@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 07:30 am – 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties. 


Lucian Kaczmarczyk
Officer 
Email:lkaczmarczyk@wesleyan.edu
Phone: 860-685-2345

Work Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


Sam Marquez
Officer 
Email:smarquez@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 3:30 pm -11:30 pm and 11:30 pm - 7:30 am
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.

Jim McDonough
Officer 
He/Him/His
Email:jmcdonough@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345
 
Work Hours: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.

John Oliveira
Officer 
Email:joliveira@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345 Ext 2345

Work Hours: 06:00 am - 2:00 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


Lily Soto
Officer 
She/Her/Hers
Email:lsoto@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties.


Melissa Widlak
Officer 
She/Her/Hers
Email:mswidlak@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 11:30 pm  - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Public Safety Officer with patrol and response duties. Labor-Management Committee.


Meet Our Dispatchers 

Michele Cotter
Dispatcher
Email:mcotter@wesleyan.edu  
Phone:860-685-2345
 
Work Hours: 7:30 am-3:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Dispatcher.


Lawrence Dudley
Dispatcher
He/Him/His
Email:ldudley01@wesleyan.edu 
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 07:30 am - 3:30 pm and 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Dispatcher.


Suzanne Rivera
Dispatcher
Email:srivera@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345
 
Work Hours: 11:30 pm - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Dispatcher.

Heather Rodriguez
Dispatcher
Email:hrodriguez01@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 11:30 pm - 07:30 am
Area of Specialization: Dispatcher.


Valerie Walker
Dispatcher
Email:vwalker@wesleyan.edu
Phone:860-685-2345

Work Hours: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Area of Specialization: Dispatcher.


*The inclusion of gender pronouns was optional for Public Safety Officers. The goal is to provide people with the opportunity to share their gender pronouns if they choose.