FCGS Student Staff

  • Bobby Bourque

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2023

    bbourque@wesleyan.edu

  • Bold Boldbayar

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2023

    bboldbayar@wesleyan.edu

  • Caroline Bonnevie

    Digital Specialist

    Class of 2023

    cbonnevie@wesleyan.edu

    Bio

    My name is Caroline Bonnevie and I'm from Boston, MA. Currently, my major is undecided, but I'm considering double majoring in Psychology and History or Government. I am also a Digital Specialist for the Fries Center for Global Studies. My work consists of taping lectures and classes, editing videos, assisting with the creation of e-portfolios for students, among many other tasks. In addition to working at FCGS, I'm also a French tutor. I tutor up to two students a week to help bolster their understanding of the French language. I've found the work really rewarding, as it improves my own understanding of French as well as the students'.

  • Cyndi Le

    Study Abroad Department Assistant

    Class of 2023

    cle01@wesleyan.edu

  • DaĆ«lle Coriolan

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2024

    dcoriolan@wesleyan.edu

  • Fana Schoen

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2024

    fschoen@wesleyan.edu

  • Gem McHaffey

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    gmchaffey@wesleyan.edu

  • Genesis Garcia

    Fellowship Assistant

    Class of 2022

    ggarcia02@wesleyan.edu

    Bio
    My name is Genesis Garcia, and I am from Queens, New York. Currently, I am a Psychology and English double major working toward a concentration in Cognitive Science. As the 2020-2021 Fellowship Assistant, I work alongside Magda Zapędowska, Assistant Director of Fellowships. I am looking forward to encouraging Wesleyan students to pursue fellowships because it is such an amazing opportunity to learn and grow in our academic interests. My work consists of communicating with other students and helping to make the fellowship process more accessible at Wesleyan. So far, I have been writing stories for Wes and the World and working to connect with student organizations in order to bring in a more diverse applicant pool. I am excited to be the Fellowship Assistant because I want to make the process more welcoming for students of color and first-generation students.
  • Guy Bennevat Haninovich

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2023

    gbennevathan@wesleyan.edu

  • Jackie Garcia

    Intercultural and Language Learning Assistant

    Class of 2022

    jgarcia@wesleyan.edu

  • Kate Kopf

    Media Assistant

    Class of 2022

    kkopf@wesleyan.edu

  • Kennie Etienne

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    ketienne@wesleyan.edu

  • Kiarah Young

    Digital Specialist

    Class of 2023

    klyoung@wesleyan.edu

    Bio
    My name is Kiarah Young. I’m from Sacramento, California. I am double majoring in Government and African American Studies. I am the LRT Digital Specialist. I work alongside Emmanuel Paris-Bouvret to digitize movies for professors. I also assist in recording lectures and editing them into full videos. I had prior experience with media before Wesleyan but, before working with Emmanuel I did not know about digitizing videos. In 2017, I founded Source Media Agency in Sacramento, CA. It is a youth-led media agency under the Sacramento City Unified School District that does digital content for campaigns focused on social justice and education. This media agency helped my growth as a person, taught me so many new skills, and brought me many new opportunities. I wanted to ensure I continued to do media work throughout college. 
  • Langston Morrison

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    lmorrison@wesleyan.edu

  • Lauren Shackman

    Media Assistant

    Class of 2022

    lshackman@wesleyan.edu

    Bio
    My name is Lauren Shackman and I'm a sophomore from New York, NY. I am a potential French and Art History double major. As a Media Assistant at the FCGS, I help with technical assistance in the FCGS Language and Culture Hub! Most of the technology and programs I help with are related to learning languages, which I am very passionate about! I am also a DJ for WESU where I have a stand-up comedy radio show for half an hour every week, a member of Awkward Silence, which is a stand-up comedy group on campus. I'm also in Absent Toast, which is the Wesleyan Shadow cast for the Rocky Horror Picture show. I'm Brad this semester!
  • Lexi Cummings

    Study Abroad Department Assistant

    lcummings@wesleyan.edu

  • Perri Easley

    FCGS Communications Assistant

    Class of 2023

    peasley@wesleyan.edu

    Bio

    My name is Perri Easley and I’m from Morris County, New Jersey. I am currently undecided, but I am leaning towards a History/Film Double major with a minor in French. At the Fries Center for Global Studies (FCGS), I serve as a Communications Assistant to ensure smooth and flawless execution of the bi-weekly Wes and the World newsletter. I was initially drawn to the Fries Center for Global Studies because I have always had a strong commitment to traveling, international affairs, and foreign language. I have studied for French for eight years and have completed two extended exchange programs in France. I love the cross-cultural exchange study abroad programs afford to students. I am proud to be a part of a community whose philosophy aligns with my passions.

  • Ransho Ueno

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2023

    rueno@wesleyan.edu

  • Rebecca Downer

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    rjdowner@wesleyan.edu

  • Rhea Aggarwal

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2022

    raggarwal@wesleyan.edu

  • Rose Griffin

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    rgriffin@wesleyan.edu

  • Sanni Zhang

    Global Marketing Intern

    Class of 2022

    xzhang03@wesleyan.edu

  • Sophie Taveras Shelley

    Study Abroad Peer Advisor

    Class of 2022

    staverasshel@wesleyan.edu

    Bio

    My name is Sophie Taveras Shelley. I grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico and am currently a sophomore here at Wesleyan. I work at the Fries Center for Global Studies as a Study Abroad Peer Advisor. I’m pursuing an Italian major. Italian has been a huge part of my life in college. Working at FCGS has given me a great dual perspective on language learning, language communities, and study abroad here at Wesleyan. I help with events, so I understand all the components of curating the wonderful, lively language communities we have. I plan to study abroad in Bologna in the fall semester of 2020. Food is another big part of my life, so I am obviously looking forward to being in Italy and learning how to cook well for myself.

  • Serina Huang

    Language & Culture Hub Media Assistant

    Class of 2023

    shuang02@wesleyan.edu

  • Tracy Cui

    Study Abroad Ambassador

    Class of 2021

    tcui@wesleyan.edu