PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

New Private Lessons students must sign up for an interview time on the Google Sheets located on the Music Department website under Private Lessons. If the instructor of the lessons you are looking for is not holding interviews (see below) add the class during Drop/Add and contact the instructor as indicated. 

Fall 2021 - Schedule for PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEWS on ZOOM

The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

You must sign up for an interview here:

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Time

     Contact

Banjo

Stan Scott

   Friday

  9/10/21

11:00-1:00

       sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

   Friday

 9/10/21

11:30-12:30

    rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
           860-828-3563

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff

  Tuesday

   9/7/21

  3:30-5:30

Guitar

Cem Duruoz

 Thursday

   9/9/21

  3:00-5:00

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

 Thursday

   9/9/21

   Friday

  9/10/21

 11:00-2:00

 

11:00-12:00

Koto

Garrett Groesbeck

   Friday

  9/10/21

11:30-1:30

Mandolin,North Indian Vocal, Guitar

Stan Scott

   Friday

  9/10/21

11:00-1:00

Piano

Carolyn Halsted
Yvonne Troxler

   Friday

  9/10/21

11:00-3:00

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 

9/9/21

11:00-3:00

        pgale@wesleyan.edu
        cyueh@wesleyan.edu 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be holding interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please add the course during Drop/Add in the section for the lessons you would like to take and contact them by either telephone or email.

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Bassoon

Gary Bennett
   gbennett@wesleyan.edu
               -----

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
       860-227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
 pedwards83@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Flute

Meera Gudipati
   mgudipati@wesleyan.edu
              -----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
      rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-539-0890

Hand Percussion

Scott Kessel
    skessel@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Harp

Megan Sesma
    msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Jazz/Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi
tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons
   fsimmons@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
    lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-710-9226

Percussion/Drums

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@wesleyan.edu
      860-794-9241

Saxophone

Gary Bennett
   gbennett@wesleyan.edu  
              -----

Trombone

Matthew Russo
mfrusso@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Classical Trumpet

Nancy Brown
      nbrown@wesleyan.edu
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
      alazur@wesleyan.edu
      908-268-9178

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
   mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225

Violin

Perry Elliot
      pelliot@wesleyan.edu