PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of piano, guitar, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby.  All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours below or contact the instructor as indicated.  Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise noted.

           Spring 2019 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

Sign up sheets will be available January 22, 2019 in the Music Studios Lobby

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Location

Contact Info

Banjo

Stan Scott

     Friday

    1/25/19

11:00-1:00

MST 311

       sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

     Friday

    1/25/19

11:30-12:30

MST 105

    rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
            860-828-3563

Bassoon

Gary Bennett

     Friday

   1/25/19 

    12:30-2:00

      MST 105

Traditional Fiddle Styles 

Craig Edwards

Friday

 1/25/19 

      2:00-5:00

MST 106

Flute

Sarah Stockton

Thursday

 1/24/19 

    10:00-12:00

      MST 208

Guitar

Cem Duruoz

  Thursday

   1/24/19

   11:00-1:00

      MST 311

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

Thurs 1/24

Fri  1/25

   10:00-1:00

     MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons  

   Thursday

    1/24/19

   1:00-5:30

  Green Room

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

Thurs 1/24

Fri 1/25

11-2  MST 105

11-2  MST 103

Mandolin, North Indian Vocal, Guitar

Stan Scott

    Friday

   1/25/19

11:00-1:00

     MST 311

Piano

William Braun
Carolyn Halsted

   Thursday

    1/24/19

12:00-2:00

     MST 308*

Contact sbrough@wesleyan.edu
for information 

Saxophone

Gary Bennett

     Friday

   1/25/19    

     12:30-2:00

      MST 105

     gbennett@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

  Friday      

1/25/19     

     11:30-1:00

      MST 208

        pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

 Thursday   

  1/24/19    

10:00-2:00

MST 103

            
        pgale@wesleyan.edu
        cyueh@wesleyan.edu 
* Piano students will interview with 2 instructors.  Interviews begin in MST 308.

 

 

 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
              -----

 Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff
      paklaff@wesleyan.edu
              -----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
      rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-232-0699

Harp

Megan Sesma
    msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
     lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-453-8550

Percussion

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@wesleyan.edu
      860-794-9241

Recording Studio Production

 
John Bergeron
jbergeron@wesleyan.edu
      860-798-7767

Trombone

 
Rob Earhart
rearhart@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
      nbrown@wesleyan.edu
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
      alazur@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
   mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225