PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE

NEW STUDENTS of piano, guitar, voice, jazz vocals, mandolin, banjo and North Indian Vocal must sign up for an interview time on the lists located on the bulletin board in Music Studio Lobby.  All other new students should meet with the instructors during the scheduled hours below or contact the instructor as indicated.  Interviews are held in the Music Studios unless otherwise noted.

           FALL 2019 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW SCHEDULE 

The following instructors will interview students on the days and times indicated below.

Sign up sheets will be available August 28, 2019 in the Music Studios Lobby

Instrument

Instructor 

Date

 Location

     Contact

Banjo

Stan Scott

     Friday

    9/6/19

11:00-1:00

MST 311

       sscott@wesleyan.edu

Bass

Roy Wiseman

     Friday

    9/6/19

11:30-12:30

MST 105

    rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
           860-828-3563

Bassoon

Gary Bennett

    Friday

   9/6/19 

     12:30-2:00

       MST 105

gbennett@wesleyan.edu
203-865-0810

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff

 Monday

9/9/19

    1:00-4:00

     MST 003

paklaff@wesleyan.edu
917-561-5298

Flute

Sarah Stockton

Thursday

 9/5/19 

   10:00-12:00

      MST 105

Guitar

Cem Duruoz

  Thursday

    9/5/19

   11:00-1:00

     MST 312

Hand Percussion

Scott Kessel

   Friday

   9/6/19

    3:00-4:30

     MST 106

Jazz Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

Thurs 9/5

    Fri  9/6

   10:00-1:00

     MST 106

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons  

    Thursday

    9/5/19

   1:00-5:00

    MST 103

fsimmons@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

Thurs 9/5

     Fri 9/6

  11:00-2:00

    MST 208

Mandolin,North Indian Vocal, Guitar

Stan Scott

    Friday

    9/6/19

11:00-1:00

     MST 311

Percussion

Gene Bozzi

  Thursday

   9/5/19

10:00-11:00

     MST 311

Piano

Carolyn Halsted
Yvonne Troxler

    Friday

    9/6/19

12:00-2:00

     MST 308

Contact sbrough@wesleyan.edu
  for information 

Saxophone

Gary Bennett

    Friday

   9/6/19    

     12:30-2:00

      MST 105

     gbennett@wesleyan.edu
            203-865-0810

Violin

Perry Elliot

 Friday  

  9/6/19     

   11:30-1:00

      MST 312

        pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh

Thursday 

   9/5/19    

11:00-3:00

MST 308

        pgale@wesleyan.edu
        cyueh@wesleyan.edu 
 

 

 

 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be on campus for interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please contact them by either telephone or email (as indicated):

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
       860-227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
 pedwards83@wesleyan.edu
              -----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
      rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-539-0890

Harp

Megan Sesma
    msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
    lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-453-8550

Recording Studio Production

John Bergeron
jbergeron@wesleyan.edu
      860-798-7767

Trombone

Rob Earhart
rearhart@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Trumpet, Classical

Nancy Brown
      nbrown@wesleyan.edu
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
      alazur@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
   mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225