PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW REQUESTS

New Private Lessons students must sign up for an interview time on the Google Sheets located on the Music Department website under Private Lessons. If the instructor of the lessons you are looking for is not holding interviews (see below) add the class during Drop/Add and contact the instructor as indicated. 
Interviews should be completed by January 31, 2022.

Spring 2022 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEWS

   Request an interview beginning January 13th on the links listed below.

 

Instrument
Instructor 
 
 Interview
     Link
     Contact
Banjo
Stan Scott
Interview Link
sscott@wesleyan.edu
Drums
Pheeroan Aklaff
Interview Link
 
paklaff@wesleyan.edu
Guitar
Cem Duruoz
Email the instructor to schedule an interview
 
 cduruoz@wesleyan.edu
Jazz Vocal
Giacomo Gates 
Interview Link
Koto
Garrett Groesbeck
Interview Link
 
ggroesbeck@wesleyan.edu
Mandolin,North Indian Vocal, Guitar
Stan Scott
Interview Link
 
sscott@wesleyan.edu
 
Piano

 

Carolyn Halsted
Yvonne Troxler
Interview Link
chalsted@wesleyan.edu
ytroxler@wesleyan.edu
Voice
Priscilla Gale
Chai-lunYueh
 
 
Interview Link                                   
pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu 

The following Private Lessons Teachers will NOT be holding interviews. If you are interested in taking lessons from any of these instructors, please add the course during Drop/Add in the section for the lessons you would like to take and contact them by either telephone or email.

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Bass

Roy Wiseman
  rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
       860-828-3563

Bassoon

Gary Bennett
   gbennett@wesleyan.edu
               -----

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky
jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
       860-227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham
csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards
 pedwards83@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Flute

Meera Gudipati
   mgudipati@wesleyan.edu
              -----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle
      rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-539-0890

Hand Percussion

Scott Kessel
    skessel@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Harp

Megan Sesma
    msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Jazz/Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi
tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons
   fsimmons@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve
    lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-710-9226

Percussion/Drums

Gene Bozzi
gbozzi@wesleyan.edu
      860-794-9241

Saxophone

Gary Bennett
   gbennett@wesleyan.edu  
              -----

Trombone

Matthew Russo
mfrusso@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Classical Trumpet

Nancy Brown
      nbrown@wesleyan.edu
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur
      alazur@wesleyan.edu
      908-268-9178

Viola

Marvin Warshaw
   mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225

Violin

Perry Elliot
      pelliot@wesleyan.edu