PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEWS

New Private Lessons students must sign up for an interview time to meet with the lessons instructors if they require an interview to take lessons. You can click on the sign-up sheet links below or on the Google Sheets located on the Music Department website under Private Lessons Sign-up Sheets.
If the instructor of the lessons you are looking for is not holding interviews (see the second list below) add the class during Drop/Add and contact the instructor as indicated. 

Fall 2022 - PRIVATE LESSONS INTERVIEW INFORMATION 

Instrument

Instructor 

 Interview Format/Location

Sign-up Sheet Links

          Contact

Banjo

Stan Scott

This instructor is holding in person interviews. Please sign-up for an interview time in the link to the right.
Music Studios 103
Wednesday  9/7  11a-1p
Interview Link
sscott@wesleyan.edu

Drums

Pheeroan Aklaff

This instructor is holding interviews online.  Please sign-up for an interview time in the link to the right.
Friday  9/9 8:30a-12:30p
Interview Link
paklaff@wesleyan.edu

Traditional Fiddle Styles

Craig Edwards

This instructor is holding in person interviews. Stop in any time during these hours. Sign-up is not necessary to meet with this instructor.
Music Studios 208
Tuesday 9/6  12p-3p
Interview Sign-up not required
pedwards83@wesleyan.edu

Flute

Meera Gudipati

This instructor is holding interviews online. Please email the instructor to schedule an online interview day and time.
Tuesday 9/6      10a-12p, 1p-3p 
Wednesday 9/7  3p-4:30p
Thursday 9/8      9a-12p
Email the instructor for an interview day and time
 
mgudipati@wesleyan.edu

Guitar

Cem Duruoz

This instructor is holding interviews online. Please sign-up for an interview in the link at the right.
Thursday 9/8  4p-5p
Interview Link
 cduruoz@wesleyan.edu

Jazz Vocal

Giacomo Gates 

This instructor is holding in person interviews. Stop in any time during these hours. Sign-up is not necessary to meet with this instructor.
Music Studios 208
Thursday 9/8 11a-2p
Friday 9/9 11a-2p
Interview Sign-up not required
ggates@wesleyan.edu    

Koto

Garrett Groesbeck

This instructor is holding interviews online.  Please sign-up for an interview time in the link to the right.
Friday  9/9  11a-2p
Interview Link
ggroesbeck@wesleyan.edu

Mandolin,North Indian Vocal, Guitar

Stan Scott

This instructor is holding in person interviews. Please sign-up for an interview in the link to the right.
Music Studios 103
Wednesday  9/7 11a-1p
Interview Link
sscott@wesleyan.edu

 

Piano

 

Carolyn Halsted

Yvonne Troxler

These instructors are holding in person interviews.  Please sign-up for an interview time in the link to the right.
Music Studios 308
Friday  September 9/9  11a-2p
Interview Link
chalsted@wesleyan.edu
ytroxler@wesleyan.edu
 

Trombone

Matthew Russo

This instructor is holding interviews online. Please sign-up for an interview in the link at the right.
Tuesday 9/6 1p-3p
Interview Link
mfrusso@wesleyan.edu

Violin

Perry Elliot

INTERVIEWS CANCELLED!
Please email the instructor to arrange lessons
 
Email the instructor
pelliot@wesleyan.edu

Voice

Priscilla Gale

Chai-lun  Yueh       

These instructors are holding in person interviews. Please sign-up for an interview time in the link to the right.
Music Studios 103
Thursday  9/8   11a-3p
Interview Link                             
pgale@wesleyan.edu
cyueh@wesleyan.edu 

 

These Private Lessons Instructors will NOT be holding interviews. Please add the section of the course you would like to take in Drop/Add and contact the instructor by email or telephone.

Instrument

Instructor

Email Address

Telephone #

Bass

Roy Wiseman

  rwiseman@wesleyan.edu
       860-828-3563

Bassoon

Gary Bennett

   gbennett@wesleyan.edu
       203-392-1534

Cello

Julie Ribchinsky

jribchinsky@wesleyan.edu
       860-227-5118

Clarinet

Charlie Suriyakham

csuriyakham@wesleyan.edu
              -----

French Horn

Robert Hoyle

      rhoyle@wesleyan.edu
      860-539-0890

Hand Percussion/Drums

Scott Kessel

    skessel@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Harp

Megan Sesma

    msesma@wesleyan.edu
      860-287-0429

Jazz/Blues Guitar

Tony Lombardozzi

tlombardozzi@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Jazz Piano

Fred Simmons

   fsimmons@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Oboe

Libby Van Cleve

    lvancleve@wesleyan.edu
      203-710-9226

Pipe Organ

Alcee Chriss

achriss@wesleyan.edu
              -----

Percussion/Drums

Gene Bozzi

gbozzi@wesleyan.edu
      860-794-9241

Saxophone

Gary Bennett

   gbennett@wesleyan.edu  
      203-392-1534

Classical Trumpet

Nancy Brown

      nbrown@wesleyan.edu
      860-918-1096

Tuba

Allison Lazur

      alazur@wesleyan.edu
      908-268-9178

Viola

Marvin Warshaw

   mwarshaw@wesleyan.edu
      203-497-8225