HR Staff

Benefit Resources

  • Donna Brewer

    Director of Employee Benefits

    860-685-3306

    dbrewer@wesleyan.edu

    Benefit Administration & Oversight
    Health Care Compliance
    Vendor Relations
    Retiring from Wesleyan
    Mortgage Assistance Program

  • Denise White-Patterson

    Associate Director, Employee Benefits

    860-685-4889

    dwhitepatter@wesleyan.edu

    Retirement Savings
    Qualifying Life Status Events
    Leave Administration - FMLA & Disability
    HSA & Flexible Spending Accounts 
    Vision Plan
    Employee Tuition Reimbursement 
    Wellness Program

  • Amy Walsh

    Associate Director, Employee Benefits

    860-685-2338

    awalsh@wesleyan.edu

    Health, Dental and Life Insurance Plans
    Dependent Tuition
    Scholarship Program
    Risk Management/Safety
    Environmental Health Issues

    Workers Compensation
    Ergonomics
    ADA/Workplace Accommodations

Employee Resources

  • Toby Bates

    Assistant Vice President for Human Resources

    860-685-2060

    tbates01@wesleyan.edu

    Bargaining Units/Labor Relations
    Employee Relations
    Workforce Analytics

  • Anjali Tamhankar

    Associate Director of Talent Acquisition and Employment

    860-685-2676

    atamhankar@wesleyan.edu

    Recruitment and Retention
    Workforce Analysis and Planning
    Unemployment

  • Lauren Stumpf

    Assistant Director of Professional Development and Employment

    860-685-2229

    lstumpf@wesleyan.edu

    Professional Development
    Performance Management
    New Staff Onboarding

  • Dan Pflederer

    HR Systems Analyst

    860-685-4681

    dpflederer@wesleyan.edu

    HRIS
    Reporting

  • Cheryl-Ann Tubby

    Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources

    860-685-2678

    ctubby@wesleyan.edu

    AVP Support
    HR Office Management
    Employee Recognition and Appreciation Programs